We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homelye Farm Courtyards
Ranked #5 of 8 Great Dunmow B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The night before my wedding I stayed here with some of my friends and family. The couple that own the B&B could not have been anymore helpful and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean and well presented, the parking is ample and breakfast amazing. I can't thank them enough for going out of their way to accommodate a bridal party that needed to be at the hairdressers by 8am, checking the weather for us and generally making all of us very welcome. I would encourage anyone to stay here who is looking for quiet, relaxed and comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0u1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Really clean and well ordered rooms. Lovely breakfast and great hospitality.

Many thanks

Jon & Lorna

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjwiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Flying from stansted, we tried to book at a B&B which was full, and they recommended Homelye Farm, what a stroke of good fortune, beautifully restored farm buildings, c/h, ensuite, spotlessly clean, a superb breakfast and what an obliging host, Neil. Have no hesitation in giving this four super stars.

Room Tip: Any room will be great, so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Homelye Farm is a wonderful B&B which is friendly, clean, homely, inviting and just what we were looking for. We travelled England and Wales for 9 days but ended up staying at Homelye for 3 nights because it was so central and a really good standard. The owners were kind and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent, really up to standard! And the rooms had all the right touches which many hotels and B&Bs lack. Great value for money, we have paid a lot more for a lot less.
We will definitely be back. Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glowworm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Sometimes you find little gems that you don't really want to share because you want to keep it for yourself... But I can't do it... This is exceptional value, with lovely 'cottage' style rooms and a fab breakfast (go for the cheese and mushroom omelette - you'll thank me). And at an price that truly belies the quality. Now, just keep it to yourself please so I can still get a room next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Now I never normally stay in a B&B but this place completely changed my perception (after a couple of bad experiences at others over the years!). A warm welcome, your own little barn room/chalet. Very clean and spacious. I have stayed here 3 times over the past year for business and each time it has been a lovely experience. Oh and the breakfast is great

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMAJOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This place is great value with quiet, clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms with a very helpful and friendly host serving excellent breakfasts but the bed in our room (the Pykle) was very hard and lumpy. Even after arriving at 1am we took two hours to get to sleep because of the discomfort. Because of its convenience to Stansted airport we would like to stay again but only with the assurance of a different bed/ room.
To be avoided by back trouble sufferers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teepees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
1.4 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dunmow Guest House
Dunmow Guest House
#1 of 8 in Great Dunmow
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kicking Dickey
The Kicking Dickey
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harwood House
Harwood House
#2 of 8 in Great Dunmow
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homelye Farm Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homelye Farm Courtyards

Address: Homelye Farm Homelye Lane, Great Dunmow CM6 3AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Great Dunmow
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homelye Farm Courtyards 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the end of a quiet lane surrounded by farmland, Homelye Farm Courtyards provides quality accommodation in a rural location but only 15 minutes from Stansted Airport, Leez Priory and Maidens Barn. Our comfortable rooms are individually styled with en-suite facilities and digital LCD televisions, providing a peaceful and comfortable stay in a relaxed friendly and safe atmosphere, ideal for business and leisure guests. The cosy rooms in converted farm stables are all ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Homelye Farm Courtyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homelye Farm Courtyards Great Dunmow, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing