We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homelye Farm Courtyards
Ranked #5 of 8 Great Dunmow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Really clean and well ordered rooms. Lovely breakfast and great hospitality.

Many thanks

Jon & Lorna

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    10
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
45
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Llansantffraid-ym-Mechain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Flying from stansted, we tried to book at a B&B which was full, and they recommended Homelye Farm, what a stroke of good fortune, beautifully restored farm buildings, c/h, ensuite, spotlessly clean, a superb breakfast and what an obliging host, Neil. Have no hesitation in giving this four super stars.

Room Tip: Any room will be great, so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Homelye Farm is a wonderful B&B which is friendly, clean, homely, inviting and just what we were looking for. We travelled England and Wales for 9 days but ended up staying at Homelye for 3 nights because it was so central and a really good standard. The owners were kind and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent, really up to standard! And the rooms had all the right touches which many hotels and B&Bs lack. Great value for money, we have paid a lot more for a lot less.
We will definitely be back. Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowworm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Sometimes you find little gems that you don't really want to share because you want to keep it for yourself... But I can't do it... This is exceptional value, with lovely 'cottage' style rooms and a fab breakfast (go for the cheese and mushroom omelette - you'll thank me). And at an price that truly belies the quality. Now, just keep it to yourself please so I can still get a room next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Now I never normally stay in a B&B but this place completely changed my perception (after a couple of bad experiences at others over the years!). A warm welcome, your own little barn room/chalet. Very clean and spacious. I have stayed here 3 times over the past year for business and each time it has been a lovely experience. Oh and the breakfast is great

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMAJOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This place is great value with quiet, clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms with a very helpful and friendly host serving excellent breakfasts but the bed in our room (the Pykle) was very hard and lumpy. Even after arriving at 1am we took two hours to get to sleep because of the discomfort. Because of its convenience to Stansted airport we would like to stay again but only with the assurance of a different bed/ room.
To be avoided by back trouble sufferers!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teepees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Relaxed, friendly, informal and efficient. Top quality B&B on a working mixed 130 acre farm. The rooms are very well-appointed with huge shower-room with top quality powerful shower. The dining area is light, roomy but cosy. Breakfasts are out of this world with top quality ingredients, freshly cooked and very attentive service. All of the wedding party thought the same. Neil and Tracy deserve the top ratings they get consistently from this and other sites and if they ever give up farming, have what it takes to run a top class hotel (and we are VERY picky!). Best in Essex and they are really genuinely nice people. Neil likes his wildlife live rather than shot, so I was welcome to wander round his substantial wood, and Ruth nearly came away with a lamb. By personal arrangement, Neil can drive you into Stanstead, leaving your car off. What more can we say? The owners seem really to enjoy running their B&B, have a good sense of humour, are always around but not in your face. A real pleasure, and we are not related!

Room Tip: They are all good, bar conversions so can park right outside and modern interiors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibblidobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
1.3 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harwood House
Harwood House
#2 of 8 in Great Dunmow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dunmow Guest House
Dunmow Guest House
#1 of 8 in Great Dunmow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blatches Farm
Blatches Farm
#4 of 8 in Great Dunmow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Compasses Inn
The Compasses Inn
#1 of 1 in Littley Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Little Bullocks Farm
Little Bullocks Farm
#1 of 17 in Takeley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homelye Farm Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homelye Farm Courtyards

Property: Homelye Farm Courtyards
Address: Homelye Farm Homelye Lane, Great Dunmow CM6 3AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Great Dunmow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Homelye Farm Courtyards 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the end of a quiet lane surrounded by farmland, Homelye Farm Courtyards provides quality accommodation in a rural location but only 15 minutes from Stansted Airport, Leez Priory and Maidens Barn. Our comfortable rooms are individually styled with en-suite facilities and digital LCD televisions, providing a peaceful and comfortable stay in a relaxed friendly and safe atmosphere, ideal for business and leisure guests. The cosy rooms in converted farm stables are all ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homelye Farm Courtyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homelye Farm Courtyards Great Dunmow, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing