We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be better”
Review of Prezzo - Epping

Prezzo - Epping
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in Epping
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visit Epping at least once a month and have always enjoyed lunch here. More recently it has been very quiet, and the last few visits have been very disappointing. The welcome is brusque and the service is really slow. I cannot understand why they take so long to take your order when the place is virtually empty. The food is generally good, and I love the actual venue, but that is where the praise ends. Some of the staff are clearly very new, and have not yet honed their English; Prezzo appear to use only non-English staff. I have stopped using the toilets as they were so disgusting the last time I visited. Disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexGirllala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    61
    51
    46
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“disappointed!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have visited this particular Prezzo before, when things were much better. Drinks took some time to arrive, and though we ordered olives and a selection of bread these didn't arrive. There was a long wait for the food, and frankly it wasn't worth the waiting. I had a 'light' pizza which, frankly, was like chewing an old bit of rubber but with less flavour. Having declined dessert, the coffee turned out to have as much flavour as the pizza. Service too was poor. Will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“needs tweaking”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we went on a Saturday night. it was quite busy and we were a party of 5 sat on a table of 4.hence quite cramped . Service was poor with waitress not really understanding what we were asking her drinks wise. the food order was wrongly taken and although some food was good the pasta was warm and had to be sent back to be heated more. very expensive for a chain and not worth the money. Thank heavens for Tesco vouchers and prezzo offers or this restaurant would be empty as most customers were using these and there were a lot of moans. more staff training needed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor Service and Poor Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a table booked for 8 o clock for 8 people - it took over half an hour to be asked for drinks and over 15 minutes to get them...the wait for the food wasn't too bad. the 4 of us who had spag bol and lasagne have all woken up with upset tummies......all Prezzo's could say was "oh"

Do not recommend this place at all and I love them most of the time but not this particular restaurant!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelamarch1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As good as prezzo can be”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Prezzo do good cheap Italian and this place is no different, I have been a handful of times and it never lets you down, but nor does it blow your mind. Worth a shout for a quick cheap bite, with freinds or loved ones. This Prezzo actually has quite a nice setting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Epping also viewed

Chingford, Waltham Forest
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Prezzo - Epping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing