We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubbish”
Review of Long Ling - CLOSED

Long Ling
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 7, 2017

just had fish and chips 07/02/17 and it was possibly the worst eating experince i have ever had , pappy tastless fish and the chips had probably been re fried about thirty time. its coming to something when you enjoy the bread and butter with your takeaway more than the takeaway its self... summary absolutely disgusting

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2017

I am a regular customer to long ling in theydon bois, i often order chow mein and seaweed. the sea weed is divine and i definitely advise anyone to order it.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

I have used this takeaway for some time now as I live in the village.
I have noticed that since they have put the property on the market that there standards have dropped and that the food seems to have been brought in and frozen.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bourne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

This take away offers Chinese and fish and chips.,unfortunately neither is up to a satisfactory standard. I'm afraid it gets all,it's trade from the village as they are the only option for this type of food within 2 miles! If they had any completion they would have to up their game big time. Sorry to say the Chinese food is tasteless as is the fish and chips !

Date of visit: October 2015
3  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Having lived in the village for a long time are a regular customer of long ling. The food is very good and have just started to deliver in Theydon Bois which is a bonus. Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank JimO689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing