We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Accommodation & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Accommodation & Helpful Staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A group of us attending a reunion close by stayed at this Premier Inn, some for two nights, some for one.
It was all we hoped for. The attached restaurant was good for both evening dinner and breakfast. 12 seats around our breakfast table seemed no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    159
    61
    24
    25
See reviews for
194
156
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked this as a quick stop over due to family funeral,Welcome very good and had a meal in the evening which was very good although the waitress was a bit miserable. The room and facilities usual good standard one would expect from a premier inn. Breakfast I thought was not awfully good fried eggs like rockets asked for fresh which was done but bacon not cooked very well and tin tomatoes I felt poor quality. Unfortunately not very hot either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon on a Sunday . The pub next door seemed to be very busy with sunday carvery and car-park entrance to hotel wasn't clearly marked . Checked in with Nicki at the reception desk , who was very helpful in explaining the local area . My wife has difficulty with stairs , which I did'nt mention at time of booking and realised we had been allocated a first floor room. Nothing was too much trouble , we were immediately given a convenient ground floor room close to reception at the rear of the hotel overlooking the duck pond . All staff were very friendly and helpful. The pub next door had obviously had a busy weekend and had run out of a few things on the menu . Inexperienced staff were left to cope with a few disgruntled customers who tried very hard and were friendly . I just think Whitbread's should step up a bit on the management side but on the whole an enjoyable stay and breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

From arrival to departure , the staff were great and very helpful with my stepdad who is a wheelchair user, rooms were clean and fresh, with easy parking, Although a few maybe a couple more disabled bays would be good.
We didn't experience any noise from the drive through or petrol garage next door. The restaurant was very nice for both the evening meal and breakfast to be honest was a bit worried after reading the reviews on here, but alot of my family stayed at this hotel and ate in the restaurant and we all found it to be good for both meals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseK509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Couldn't fault the hotel,the best sleep ever.The staff were very accommodating,told me everything I needed to know,always had a smile on their face,and offered me every courtesy from start to finish.Well done!


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alancosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a warm welcome from Reception - they booked us a meal for dinner at the Bowling Green restaurant next door. Our room was large, clean and tidy. Although it's on a busy site, we weren't disturbed by noise. The restaurant for dinner was busy and although the food was really good, the service was a bit slow. Breakfast was a huge choice and very good. We were going into Clacton and it is about 6 miles away, so it is a bit out on a limb. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Premier staff are great and couldn't do enough to make sure I was going to have a great night stay.

The Restaurant was a completly different experience. The staff were friendly, when you could find any to speak to. The Place wasn't busy, at approx 17:30 but still took them 10 minutes to seat me, even though the reception staff "booked" me a table. Another 10 minutes later i was asked what drink i would like. Once that arrived, guess how long that took, my food order was taken. The food was best discribed as warm but i wouldn't say well cooked or tasty.

My service ratings are for the Premier Staff not for the restaurant.

I will stay here again as i need to for work but i think i might take a pot noddle or sandwich so that i don't have to go into that restaurant again. That said there is a McD across the road if your really desperate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-spud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#4 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Crown Green Roundabout, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a fifteen-minute drive from the Clacton-on-Sea seafront and the thrills of its famous pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing