We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 Night Break”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My family and I stayed for four nights in this Premier Inn. Staff were friendly at all times. Hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. Location is lovely - far reaching views across the fields - but close enough to nearby cities and town. Lovely restaurant on site - and McDonalds for those 'make do' dashes and a convenient fuel station on your doorstep. A stress free stay with a 2 year old - Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back - not the car park - although have to admit - due to it's rural l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    62
    24
    25
See reviews for
201
159
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The inn was easy to find. It was between Clacton and Colchester. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and a good size. A good stay was had by us and we would return again when in the area

Room Tip: room on back quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koalajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I stay at a premier Inn around once or twice a week and this stay was a lot better than the Ascot hotel and a lot cheaper.... Around £20 cheaper which for what I got was loads better I got a hotel and not butlins I wish there was some thing else I could compare it with. Sry
The staff are very helpful and I got a nice
"welcome to Clacton on Sea premier inn"
My stay so far feels welcome and have and we'll return again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is well situated for access to Clacton & Walton & gives a comfortable overnight stay with friendly staff available.
There is a Table Table restaurant next door offering a very varied menu & speciality nights - eg Curry night etc. We took advantage of a deal voucher giving a free bottle of wine with 2 main meals & were pleasantly surprised with the quality. The restaurant was fairly quiet & the attention from the very friendly staff gave us a pleasant experience after our long journey.
Our choice was governed by our basic needs of location & convenience as we needed to be in the area for an early social lunch engagement with friends from the area. This is exactly what we got.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkshireroyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a great premier inn to stay in if you want to be near clacton and Walton-on-the nayes it has a petrol garage opposite so you can get bits a bobs and a McDonalds to walk over to and the adjoining restaurant do some great food that is very reasonable you can book through the hotel make sure you do because it does get busy and when it does you can find yourself waiting for your food. When I questioned the manager about the amount of time we had been waiting without asking he gave me a discount which I thought was really genuine of him. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and we are definitely going back next summer it's just great for a couple of days break and days out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonerboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed recently on business and had nothing to complain about. As always the room was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. Ate in the restaurant/pub next door, which was quiet, and the food was served quickly and was hot. Good food as well. Would stay again, but you know what you get when using premier inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed in quite a few premier inns and this one is the worst, the bathroom looked grubby, the grout in the tiles was grey and probably mouldy. The TV remote did not work. The lamps on the walls were loose and sat at angles.
The bowling inn pub next door was dark and dismal, looked like it was in need decoration. The floor around the food area was sticky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shusbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clacton-on-Sea
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
5.5 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
252 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
385 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
144 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Crown Green Roundabout, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a fifteen-minute drive from the Clacton-on-Sea seafront and the thrills of its famous pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing