We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Bradwell's Cafe

Bradwell's Cafe
Ranked #153 of 201 Restaurants in Clacton-on-Sea
Price range: $7 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family owned Catering Business, That runs from a small Cafe in the High street of Clacton on sea, Essex, UK. We cater for all events from small Dinner parties using silver service up to and including corporate events of some 150 persons using either family or Buffet style service.We have over 30 years catering experience between the management team catering for all. including Royalty and A list silver screen customers.please check us out by visiting.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Popped in for breakfast this morning. Spotlessly clean, light and airy. There was no lingering smell of fried food and the staff were polite and friendly. The food was well cooked. The sausages and bacon were lovely. we thoroughly enjoyed the food and would definately visit again. I am sure there are cheaper places to eat breakfast in Clacton but, as they say, you only get what you pay for, and in Bradwell's case it was well worth the extra few pennies. Nice touches were the newspapers & wifi and it was nice to leave without smelling of a fry-up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickA503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradwellsCatering, Owner at Bradwell's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for your comments; we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Freshly cooked quality food. I had the breakfast and enjoyed the quality of the food.
Friendly owners and will be back for more soon.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vani1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly owners willing to take the time to talk, freshly cooked food and a wide choice of it and a personal touch you don't find often anymore.

Thank SpiritofFreedom1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradwellsCatering, Owner at Bradwell's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks for the lovely feedback. It's always great to hear from our customers :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I owe a debt of thanks to Chris Evans on Radio Two for this place. I happened to be listening to the breakfast show last year when he read a message from the owners announcing that Bradwells was opening in Clacton. Took me a little while to get there but have been for breakfast several times and even tea and cake. The thing that I noticed is the quality of the goods involved. High quality sausages from a well renowned makers, some of the best bacon, fresh mushrooms not tinned. All daft things I know but when your paying top prices for bacon that you know is only £2 a pack, tinned mushrooms that have been cooked to mush and even beans that are in orange water, you soon appreciate quality. Everything is cooked fresh, cakes are prepared on site and are simply to die for. You know that they enjoy what they do and they do it well. If you haven't visited then what are you waiting for??

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RSVmillemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradwellsCatering, Owner at Bradwell's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review; it's always good to get feedback from our customers.
Glad you enjoyed visiting us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

When you are done on the beach or the pier try Bradwells-new to Clacton on Sea (not sure when it opened) Lovely friendly staff and lovely food at very reasonable prices.
A group of us booked the restaurant for a staff christmas late lunch. The owners decided that we could have the place to ourselves and did us a wonder 3 course lunch followed by coffee, dark mint chocolates and mince pies and all at a very reasonable price.
They were also selling home made christmas puddings-I have never been a particular fan of the christmas pudding but one taste and I was a convert AND no peel which I hate!
If you want somewhere cosy and welcoming which offers tasty lunches at very good prices then this would be the place to go. They also do sandwiches, cakes etc. which can be done to order and taken away. Oh yes and conveniently placed in the High Street, Clacton on Sea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TinLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradwell's Cafe also viewed

Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
 
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
 
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
 

Been to Bradwell's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing