We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Clacton-on-Sea Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really nice sandy, clean beach , and not over populated (when we went anyhow)! Lots of drink/food available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    257
    63
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very clean and tidy beach, loads of lifeguards if needed. Lots of bins etc. Sea was lovely and clean too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moaningcow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

spent some time there with a group of teenagers.

Clacton itself was unimpressive but the beach was surprisingly good.

Clean sand and sea. plenty of typical food, chips, ice cream, lotus root salad etc available. was joking about the last one.

airshow was on for two of the days so the beach was off limits for the duration but this was not a problem as airshow was excellent.

walk away from the pier and its less busy, which i preferred.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice beach day”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went on the spur of the moment. Great place in the sunshine. Nice beach to relax and the sea was great for a paddle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank spicyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A day at the beach! Fun, enjoyable and for everybody!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The beach at Clacton-On-Sea is fun and exciting, you can experience this even before you set onto the golden coloured sand! I wasn't sure what to expect of it, but it was a nice place to go! It was hot and sunny at the time, so it was very busy, but this didn't put me or my friends off and I had such a great time. Many facilities are available including toilets, showers and deckchair hiring. It felt like the beach was well looked after, at the time, quite a few lifeguards were out which gave me a feeling of safety.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clacton-on-Sea Beach also viewed

Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
 
St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Clacton-on-Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing