We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't think of a single way this restaurant could have given us a better dining experience, full marks.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Sari

The Blue Sari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Blue Sari wishes to offer you a taste of real Indian cooking and more. Our owner chef Russell has trained in Bangladesh, Paris and Cyprus as well as London. Married to an English wife, he also understands exactly what our standards are in this country. His passion for cooking and new tastes reach out to embrace not only the traditional but the new and modern combination of east meets west. His love of fresh ingredients and locally sourced food will be noticeable in Russell's delicious and inventive dishes.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't think of a single way this restaurant could have given us a better dining experience, full marks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just had the best meal I've had in a long time. Staff attentive but never too attentive. All extremely friendly and helpful to a relatively new curry eater. Will most definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justinormerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    45
    16
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Bentley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been a couple of times now to the Blue Sari and can unreservedly recommend it. Great food, good service, nice staff and great value for money. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisonmclarke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

came across this restaurant by mistake but sure glad we did. the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was sublime. we will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deeclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

An excellent Indian restaurant. The menu is varied, with some unusual dishes as well as the usual favorites. Service was friendly and efficient.
Highly recommended, will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best food by far.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

1st time at this restaurant. Myself and my husband was welcomed on arrival by the waiters even the bar staff was very friendly.
We were seated at a lovely table.
Service was great. Food was the best I ever had in an indian restaurant.
I asked the waiter what one of the sauces were and he was happy to explain and was very friendly and helpful.
The chef and owner came out to us at the end of our meal and was very nice.
We were made so welcome. The food was to die for, and the dogs bella and curry who we met in the garden after our meal were so cute.
Defo found our new local indian restaurant from now on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shazza608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Sari also viewed

Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
 
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
 

Been to The Blue Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing