We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable wet weekend.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Excallant service,spotlessly clean upon arrival we made the reception staff aware that some of our bed linin was missing this was dealt with within ten minutes food is basic but hot and again service was excellent. Over all the staff was very friendly & efficient..

Room Tip: We stayed in a bronze caravan as we was tavelling with our dog however it was top class & did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorT186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a good experience and that the staff were so helpful and efficient. We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Had a great stay. The Caravan was excellent. Only paid for a bronze but had a very modern caravan.A very quiet park ,small club house but that was fine by us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only let down was no indoor pool but it was easy enough to drive 10 mins to another park resort and use their pool.The weather was terrible so was quiet marchy. Overall was very happy and will def will go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay despite the weather, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This isn't the kind of site for young families. It has few attractions for children and is 5 miles away from Clacton...the nearest resort.

It is ideal for holidaymakers who want a quiet and relaxing time, away from the 'Madding Crowd' and I got exactly what I expected.

The weather, however, was atrocious so the site was flooded all the time. You don't expect to have to take wellies but we ought to have done. We were marooned in the 'van most days BUT Park Resorts can't be blamed for the weather.

There is a regular Rail Station directly adjacent to the site, but you can only get on the local service to either Clacton or Colchester. The intercities don't stop. There is also 2 local bus services but they are almost 2 hours apart.

If I were a parent of young children, I would be anxious about the easy access to the train lines and even the fast main road at the site entrance. It is 'open' access to both.

Room Tip: Accommodation around the Lake is unusual because, even in the persistent downpours, there were fishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time during your stay at Weeley Bridge. I hope the weather didn't spoil your trip too much, and that you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

On arrival at the park the reception team was very friendly and welcoming.

We had a small budget and therefore opted for the Bronze package but was pleasantly surprised. Very basis but what more can you ask for on a small budget. Went in April and should have realised that the weather would make the van colder of a night - next time will upgrade to have double glazed windows and central heating.

We had a lovely can by the lake and the children enjoyed watching the ducks and ducklings.

The club house is very small and the amusement games did not work well, the teddy picker just took your money but did not work - same with most of the games. Shame really because the Entertainers Paul and Jade were fantastic with the kids.

Not much in way of entertainment for the adults, bingo started a little too early and would loved to have got down to have a game but when you go on days out and have 3 children to get back and ready, it is not possible to do so before 6.30pm. We stayed during the week and left on Friday morning, night entertainment during the week was pretty poor for adults, we did however get to watch Mashed and they were good, just a shame it was not very long.

The food really needs to be sorted out, when we arrived on Monday we went straight to the club house to eat after travelling from London. Had no Ham or most of the menu and then only half our order came out even though we ordered everything together. Had dessert on another occasion and it took 45 mins to come out, we had cheesecake which ended up on a plate FROZEN.

Staff were very friendly however and our stay was enjoyable as it was so close to Clacton Pier and Colchester Zoo. Great place to go if you are just planning on sleeping in the van and going out on day trips and not planning to go swimming in their outdoor pool which is only small.

Room Tip: UPGRADE UPGRADE UPGRADE - try and get the vans near the lake, lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the lake and our convenient location, and I know that Paul and Jade will be thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with them. I apologise for the problems you experienced when dining with us - I will be speaking to the catering manager to discuss how we can make sure that this does not happen again in the future. I am also sorry that you had some problems with a number of the arcade games - these are now checked regularly by our maintenance team. Thanks again for your comments, as we use all feedback to help us to improve our site and services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The site was small not many staff the two team stars worked very hard there was only two of them when we stayed not suitable for children so when the outside pool is closed there is nothing else for them lovely streams and lake with ducks so again it would suit any one who likes fishing park was very clean and small best part of the holiday for my child was the ducks ad caravan i did not see anything to suggest drugs on the site and also the train station is next door to park i only heard a train once

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our Team Stars to be hard working, and that you enjoyed our lovely surroundings. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed on this site/park in October 11 what can i say noting like the pictures in brochere,, the bar and food is dismal and very poor standred the club is dirty and very run down the pool was closed and looked a mess as for the welcome i had from staff and i paid to stay there!! there seems to be more drugs (coke) on this site seemd to be all over the tolets but staff seem to turn a blind eye,, will nervor vist this place again,,,,, BE CAREFUL IF GOING TO THIS SITE!!!

Room Tip: a hotel in town would be a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Hi Barry, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback to TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food and that you thought the club was dirty and run down - I've passed your comments on to the catering staff, as although we have made huge improvements since the time that you left your review, there is always room for further improvement. With regards to your statement about drugs, we have a firm no drugs policy which we enforce rigidly, and we would call in the police when appropriate if we thought that this was being contravened. However, I've heard no reports of this other than from this review - as I said though, we take your feedback very seriously and will be launching an investigation. Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback to TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This holiday park is next to Weeley Bridge station so there is some train noise during the day. As it is one of Park Resorts' smaller sites the facilities are not as extensive as at the others. The outdoor swimming pool looked clean, well maintained and inviting.

If you like a quieter site you would probably like Weeley Bridge. If you want extensive entertainment a larger site would be better.

There is no shop on site but there is a Post Office and convenience store in Weeley village is about ten minutes walk away, and a large Tesco Extra and a large Morrisons ten minutes drive towards Clacton.

The ducks and other water birds are everywhere, particularly around the lake.

I would recommend Weeley Bridge as a base for touring the area, or for families with small children - beware the deep lake! - but it is less suitable for older children who would want more activities.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dickeburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your balanced review of Weeley Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay last year, and hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
3.1 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#12 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
891 reviews
5.5 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
4.9 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
421 reviews
5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing