We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent breakfast”
Review of Grosvenor House

Grosvenor House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor House
Ranked #8 of 13 Clacton-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

good value,very clean,really friendly people.excellent breakfast.good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at the Grosvenor for one night. It was nice to be greeted by my first name, really friendly owner. Our room was huge, 2 single beds and a double, seperate shower cubicle with good supply of hot water and the room was traditionally decorated and was clean and comfortable and lovely and warm. Plenty of tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits supplied.

There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and I chose the Haddock with scambled eggs (poached were available). It was really well cooked and the full english breakfast was also well presented and both really enjoyed. The owners allowed us to leave our car at the Grosvenor whilst we walked to the beach which is only 4 minutes walk. I would stay here again despite the plastic sheets covering the mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquieshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for three days and will certainly go there again. The owners were very friendly and did all they could to make us feel "at home". The room was very comfortable and clean with all the necessary facilities. You will not be disappointed if you go there. As I said "home from home". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed for just one night... Friendly check in.
Lovelly massive room with King size bed, massive walk in shower
extras like sofa & fridge in room
Breakfast ok what you would expect
Good Parking 5m from beach Quite Area
Recommend would return

Room Tip: Ask room Front ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice clean place. Friendly greeting. Breakfast a bit greasy but that's the way I like it after a walk on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elfandpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#14 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#6 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House

Property: Grosvenor House
Address: 23 Carnarvon Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 6PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grosvenor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing