We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
147
32
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
32
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling greentoby carveryprivate bathroomfull englishsugar and milknice hostsvariety of cerealslovely guesthousecooked breakfasttop floorquiet locationplenty of storagewould definitely stay here againten minute walkspotlessly clean and the breakfastgreat sea viewlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had a 2 night break at the Cabana Guest House. Had a wonderful welcome from Mark and Catherine the hosts. We stayed in room 2 which was a large bright airy room with nice views of the sea and bowling green. Choice of breakfast was amazing and was hot. Not far from the centre of Clacton. Would definitely stay here again, thank you Catherine and Mark for making our stay so enjoyable, Martin & Tamsie.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank martams402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Cabana guest house for just the one night.
Parked right outside front door. Free parking. Lots of space.
Friendly no nonsense owner. Was in room 2. Very clean room. Bright and airy.
About 2 minutes walk from beach.
Breakfast was lovely.
When returning, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Had a 4 night break in Clacton and stayed in Cabana Guest House. Our room was large and airy with a lovely view across the bowling green to the sea. Spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very good. Would have been nice to have fruit and yogurt but that said it was lovely.

The only downside to our stay was the parking, had to park on the road and someone hit our car and caused some damage. Took the edge of what was a nice holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Catherine and Mark were very hospitable throughout our stay and nothing is ever to much trouble.
The 5 rooms we booked were comfortable and clean and breakfast the following morning was outstanding!
In addition to this the hotels location is ideal for all amenities i.e. pubs, clubs, restaurants and the nearby beach which is only a 3 minute walk.

Thank you both once again!

KR

Marc

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank marccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I arrived back for 2 weeks in January to start a new job - I'd left Hubby and Dogs at our home in Spain and was feeling pretty rotten - enter Cath and Mark what amazing people. It was like I was staying with family. I was then waiting for my new accommodation to be sorted over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend - Mark came through for me, another fab stay. The whole house is spotlessly clean and the rooms are so comfortable. Don't stay anywhere else. Thank you both.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KBright62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews