We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Premier Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colchester Road | Chelmsford Service Area, Springfield, Chelmsford CM2 5PY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Premier Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times, the service is always the same, friendly staff, clean rooms, easy parking. Close to a busy road, yet still a good nights sleep. We always stay here, when visiting friends and family in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    161
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
147
125
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Spot on for food
Spot on for company
Spot on for beer
Extremely pleasant eventing in the company of Ben, Marianne , Sophie , Alex , Debs and Peter
Good company, excellent food and great chit chat
Nothing else required
I will return, with family and friends5

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank stevengjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Generally very good, as expected, but the mattress was too firm to be comfortable, the extractor in the bathroom was full of fluff and didn't work and the cooked breakfast had to be requested twice before it was served.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Trixie2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bright friendly place to stay, Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and tidy.
Reataurant on site, but had only breakfast again staff friendly and helpful,Room has all amenities, like hair dryer, TV, Tea/Coffee, Towels, showe gel.

Room Tip: I had room 216 with no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this premier inn around a family wedding which was close by.
Rooms were big, spacious and clean. It had all the amenities that you could need - hairdryer, tea/coffee, extra pillows, TV etc.
Bathroom was also a good size and had ample towels.
Staff were really friendly and breakfast buffet was good. I would definitely use Premier Inn again based on this one experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alis0n_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at the Premier in Springfield, Chelmsford last night. The room was large, well equipped and quite and even contained a bible which although I didn't use it I still appreciated. There was lots of parking and the inclusive breakfast was lovely as was the service and staff. There were Poppies and a Children's charity box at reception which I thought was nice to see.

I was especially impressed when one of the staff discreetly asked if we would like to share in the minute silence for the eleventh hour of Remembrance Sunday. I found this both respectful and professional and it left a lasting positive impression on Me.

Thankyou for my stay Premier Inn Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill On Sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent stay staff friendly and caring above what is expected. Excellent breakfast which was cooked fresh to order and eat as much as you like.excellent value. checkout time very generous. No hesitation in recommending this premier


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Taloula333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
2.6 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 13 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Chelmsford
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 13 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Chelmsford Service Area, Springfield, Chelmsford CM2 5PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chelmsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
#5 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a loved one is getting married at a venue nearby, or you'd just love to explore this corner of the South East, Premier Inn Hotel Chelmsford Springfield is the ideal spot. There are plenty of stunning wedding venues like Boreham House and Leez Priory nearby, and we're very well connected with good transport links too. Have an engagement with first class cricket at Essex County Cricket Ground. Or ring the changes with a fantastic weekend at the nearby V Festival. Say 'I do' to some great shopping and eating out, then come back to the hotel for a meal in our restaurant, with a lovely marriage of traditional and contemporary food, and finally a night in a comfy bed. Directions: Located on A12 J19, Chelmsford Bypass, signposted Chelmsford Service Area. Transport and local information: City Centre Shopping Essex County Cricket Ground Hylands House Historic Site & Events Chelmsford Train Station 3 miles Stansted Airport 15 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing