We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Easy to get to and from, when doing business in Esse. You feel to be welcome and cared for. Excellent restaurant, both for dinner and breakfast - super Italien food and professional service and attitude, being me alone or when housing larger groups. Their smiles are real, not "professional" and not

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ren_M189524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    135
    70
    40
    24
See reviews for
31
103
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

For a one night business stay this was an ideal location. Warm friendly staff eager to please and large spacious room with everything you need for a business trip. Bed extremely comfortable, free wifi and a nice indian restaurant over the road.
What more do you need

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have been working in chelmsford weekly since last June and during that time have stayed at many Hotels in Chelmsford area.

In August/September i was placed at the Atlantic as the Travel lodge at Broomfield and county hotels (both realy awful) were unavailable since then i insisted i would not stay anywere else in Chelmsford by the time i had visited 3 times staff knew my name knew small things like ensuring when i arived i had extra tea/milk (im a registered tea-aholic) breakfast time they knew what i wanted. all the staff in terms of service from front of house to the cleaners were excelent. in terms of cleanliness my rooms were always imaculate and the entire place was realy clean, i used to generaly eat out of an evening but the 5 or 6 times i eat there the evening meals were excelent not just in quality but service and temperature as well, i loved the relaxed atmosphere the guys created and it was a nice home from home. I enjoyed this hotel so much i am thinking of using it as a base for when i come down to visit London for a holiday later in the year.

Room Tip: All the rooms i stayed in were good and quite even ones overlooking car parks if you can afford it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Dirty, hairs in bathroom, smelly and the noise in the bedroom from the ventilation plant was so loud you could not sleep! Was told the bar opened in 40 minutes and then when I went there, was told it wasn't

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelmsford hotels

leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from hotel stay, bathroom was dirty with hairs in the bath. Room was basic but adequate for what we needed with comfortable bed and nice and quiet nights sleep. Breakfast was not great, burnt and overcooked. Disappointed but okay if staying for one night. I would probably look for somewhere else though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank flash1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for Valentines night as we had travelled to Chelmsford from Scotland to visit family. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Greeted by a chap on reception to give us all the knowledge we need to know for our night’s stay as well as being helpful with regards to the several requests we had. Both agreed the hotel was somewhat a little too warm at times with our room been particularly hot, however, this did not deter us from having a fab sleep in your executive room coupled with a king bed (Room 122), I was also over moon with regards to a powerful warm shower!. Breakfast in the morning was also a delight. We came down the corridor to be promptly greeted and showed to our table, we had a bite to eat of everything! The sausages are to die for!! They are jam packed with flavour! A great selection and cooked freshly to order. No complaints and can only presume we shall be staying again real soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. Bed size was also extra wide. Room was clean and spacious and good value. Free Wifi. Staff were extra attentive without being obsequious. The only downside was that the hotel is modern looking and resembles a motel which might be off putting to some. Convenient for the train station (without any train noise) and the centre of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank andrewacrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
0.5 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: New Street, Chelmsford CM1 1PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in to Chelmsford! The Atlantic Hotel is a modern, stylish place to stay. Comfortable accommodation comes as standard here, with spacious, attractive rooms offering full en-suite facilities just minutes from the town centre. Easily accessible by train and car, the Atlantic Hotel is also close to the Cathedral and University, while London can be reached with the minimum of fuss. You'll enjoy privacy as well as convenience here, and our staff will do everything in their power to make you comfortable. Speaking of comfort, our three feature New York' apartment suites offer something a little different for those who choose to stay in one. Pop Art in our corridors completes the contemporary look and feel in this relaxing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chelmsford
Chelmsford Best Western
Best Western Atlantic Hotel Chelmsford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing