We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out”
Review of Queen B

Queen B
Ranked #287 of 456 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $4 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves in our steaks and fantastic ranges of drinks. Flaming grill is the home of the famous Challenge Meals such as The Apocalypse Cow burger, 2kg chicken wing challenge, 24oz pizza steak, pub on the platter and the Brain freeze. Defeat the meat and get your photo on our wall of fame!!! The queen b welcomes families, couples and parties of any size. Dine in our lovely restaurant, play some pool or darts or why not try our wacky warehouse. We have weekly quiz nights and monthly live entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good evening had by all, can recommend to small families on a budget. Handy if you want meal before doing your shopping!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Queen B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jeremy C, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I often visit this place with my daughter, but feel equally happy to go there alone (elderly female) the food is always good and we have always had cheerful competent service.

The over 60 menu is great value .

The toilets (ladies) are a credit to the place -

Tables are set well apart - parking no problem - reasonable prices - and a good atmosphere - kids welcome, - but we always find a secluded place to sit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Queen B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Molly W, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

While in Chelmsford on Saturday decided to go for a meal at the Queen bee ordered drinks and asked for more lime and was greeted with stir the glass did this but it was still weak after some more reluctantly gave me sum more ordered your meal which when arrive peas were hard chips frozen gammon very grisly will not be going again .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank peterdavidnoeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Queen B, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

I'm sorry we've not been able to meet your expectations on this occasions, but please do give us a try again as this is not our usual standard. I will be sure to share your comments with the team to help improve our service for next time.

Kind regards
Tim Mepham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Waitress very rude and unfriendly made us feel awkward for asking for a glass for our drinks . Was spoken to in a rude way when giving our order

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank yasminsharp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Queen B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi Yasmin. I am sorry you felt you were spoken to in a rude manner. I would very much like to look into this further. Could you possibly email me at 6846@greeneking.co.uk and let me know what date and time you visited and a description of the member of staff you are referring to.

Kind regards
Tim Mepham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for lunch, we had 2 steak pies on “2 for £9:99” menu. It was really nice! Friendly staff too!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank CharlotteR914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Queen B, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Hi Charlotte. Thanks for that nice little review. I’m glad to hear your enjoyed the pies. Hope to see you again soon

Tim Mepham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen B also viewed

Chelmsford, Essex
 
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Queen B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing