We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas party night review”
Review of Bartellas

Bartellas
Ranked #3 of 385 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $56
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice food,good service and fun atmosphere yes Jacqui the manager always give you 100 percent attention and ensures that ultimately everybody has good service and a great time . The venue is really nice especially for party functions, birthdays,afternoon teas and general dinning . Good value for money which is what everyone wants especially in a recession. Go try it for yourselves

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLGroup, Owner at Bartellas, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent visit.
I am pleased that you always feel well looked after by Terry and the team and enjoyed the party night you attended.
You mention afternoon tea in your review which isn't something we do at the restaurant but they do offer across the gardens at Best Western Ivy Hill.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 500 of 603 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Normally we avoid tribute nights at restaurants having found that often the quality of the food suffers. Not so at Bartellas where we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening and the food was as good as the lunch we recently had here. Service was equally very proficient (although they did get our bill wrong but this was quickly rectified with no fuss) and it was fun to be able to dance as well as listen to the tribute act.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chelms4dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLGroup, Owner at Bartellas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Bartellas.
I am pleased that you felt that the standards of food and service did not change on a tribute night, this is something we try hard to achieve and I will make sure that your positive comments are passed on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This restaurant is perfect for large groups and intimate dinners. The tables are nicely spaced apart as the area is large but this still has a great atmosphere.

What I like about this restaurant is that you can have a drink beforehand in the lovely seating area and ponder over the menu before you sit down to dinner. This works exceptionally well if your party is 5 or more or if you are waiting for others to join.

The food is excellent and their set menu especially is very reasonably priced. We went to Bartellas when it was the previous chef and there were never any complaints from us. However, this is even better and would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MillieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLGroup, Owner at Bartellas, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the restaurant.

I will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were staying in the Ivy Hill Hotel which is in the same grounds. It was a family party with a 2 year old and a 1 year old. They were very helpful with warming up food for the little ones and very attentive. They made a small error with one of our meals but quickly rectified it and gave us a free bottle of wine to say sorry. All the staff are very friendly and happy. Would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLGroup, Owner at Bartellas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Bartellas.
I am pleased you enjoyed your meal, were all well looked after by the team and the small error was dealt with swiftly.

We do hope you will return when in the area next.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great night had by all. Food was excellent value, service was fast and efficient music waa was great fun to dance to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLGroup, Owner at Bartellas, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Bartellas.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed our recent tribute night, we have more planned for December so please visit our website for details.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartellas also viewed

Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Bartellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing