We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Noodle Bar

Zen Noodle Bar
Ranked #51 of 363 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was passing Chelmsford with my husband and had our lunch at Zen. We received a warm welcome from one of the waitress. There is so much to choose from on the menu. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxing just what we needed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    73
    29
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I eat here a lot, I love the place. The food & service are great and the food is such good value. It's a relaxed venue where you can stay as long or as short as you like. I like to stay as long as I can over a few bottles of beer and a basket chilli crackers. Definitely recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank missie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worth the detour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

wife found this restaurant on tripadvisor and it happened to be on our way from Colchester to London. Do try the yummy gyoza and spicy squid. I didnt find my Rendang beef anything authentic but her Laksa noodles very really nice. 3 starters+2main+2green tea= 36 quid, so its good value too. Clean, warm decor& nice staff, dishes well timed. The menu is quite concise but there are plenty of good choices.

Helpful?
Thank saudm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Chelmsford as a one-off and looking for somewhere to eat - this place turned out to be a great choice. Service was fast and friendly, the place is clean and well presented, and the food was excellent. A good choice if you want decent Chinese food in nice surroundings (in Chelmsford!).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamescw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great noodles and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I come here often with my Dad and my brother, the noodle dishes are top quality and the service is great too. It's on Duke Street so not even 3 minutes walk from the train station, so great location as well and a top noodle bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Noodle Bar also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Essex
 
Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Zen Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing