We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chelmsford
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
22
10
3
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
10
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom looked brand new short stay family room great shower decent size erin beds receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very professional staff and quick check-in very clean and comfortable room just what I needed.at very short notice, breakfast was very convenient and nice. Very easy to book and park. Will definetly use again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in a family room. Friendly staff. Room very clean with everything we needed. Beds very comfortable. Great shower. Bath towels a good size, not skimpy like some places! In a great location for exploring the city. Shops and pubs in walking distance. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came and stayed her for 2 days and the room was spacious, maybe a bit too spacious given there was just a bed, a table and 2 standard chairs in there. Bath was rather small even for me and I'm only 5ft 6. Breakfast was tasty with a nice variety, the unlimited fruit juices were very watered down though. The dinner was a little disappointing, when you specifically ask for something to not be on the plate yet it still gets there it can be frustrating. Anyway, ideal parking just outside, opposite an aldi and close by to many food outlets. Heavy traffic outside but with the windows closed it's not an issue, but speaking out the window there is no air con so if it does get hot you have to have the window and vent open which when wanting to sleep isn't ideal. Staff were friendly and overall, while not as great as its competitor I would be happy to come again if needs be

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank HonestGuy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

An average hotel which was clean, a spacious room but quite limited of equipment i.e.one chair, with plenty of room for two. Door stop was damaged/broken. Bed was comfortable enough. We were worried that the TV was too far away so had to be louder and could of had an effect on the neighbours. The Remote control the back was broken and fell off.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JCG570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Very quiet room which was very clean & comfy. Very spacious.All staff were very helpful regarding local knowledge & information about the room.
Excellent location,just a short walk from the town centre.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanandbrian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews