We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening in Chelmsford City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Chelmsford
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I used this one bed apartment (No1) for an overnight stay involving an event in Chelmsford .The location is within walking distance of the City centre and the apartment was private and immaculate with large modern furnished rooms and secure car parking
The kitchen was exceeding well fitted and stocked with a choice of jams, several cereals, jams, milk, bread, juice
We would have no hesitation in staying there again
We did not see or use the exercise facilities
There appears to be a good Chinese restaurant opposite the entrance apartment

Room Tip: We are not aware how many apartments there are but assume all share the river view and quiet oasis i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeA955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Your kind review commenting favourably on the facilities and convenient location of Serviced Apartment No.1 and the privacy and secure parking it has to offer is very much appreciated. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Looking for an alternative to the very bland Chelmsford hotels, I came across these apartments. Very spacious, well equipped, milk and breakfast things provided. Full Sky package and free WiFi. Balcony over-looking the river. Great place to stay and great value. Will use this all the time now!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinxyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

This review, for which many thanks, shows the increasing popularity of the type of inner city accommodation which we at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments are proud to provide. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

4 of us stayed in 1 Bedroom apartment, with 2 blow up beds which was very comfortable. Apartment came with great amenities, including fast wifi, sky sports, dishwasher, ice in freezer. There was bread and cereal in the apartment, with milk (both full fat and lo-fat) and yoghurts in fridge. Will 100% stay there again if returning to Chelmsford, fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

It was good to read that the practical alternative to hotel accommodation offered by Chelmsford Serviced Apartments had been well received and that the convenience and amenities they offer are so much appreciated. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having stayed at various hotels in the Chelmsford area over the past three years to visit our daughter at university, we found them all to be quite average and were very happy when we saw this lovely place to stay on Trip Advisor.
Whilst the entrance and stairs/lift may be strictly functional, our apartment did not disappoint in any respect, being very comfortable and decorated to a good modern standard.
Perfectly clean throughout.
Good wifi connection and free secure parking plus a welcome pack of food for breakfast.
Very convenient for restaurants and shopping in Chelmsford, within 2 -3 minutes walk.
We have rebooked already for September graduation ceremony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Noting your very kind review and the fact that you have booked to return in September when your daughter receives her degree, I wonder if the Apartments too might be said to have graduated. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Having secured some contract work near Basildon menaing away from home Mon - Fri for 3-6 months, I was keen to get some accomodation that was flexible and private and not as claustrophobic as a hotel room.
I came across these apartments on Trip Advisor and I have been here for three weeks now. The apartments are immaculate and tastefully decorated with all mod cons incl Sky TV and wifi internet access. The cooking facilities are fine and modern and if like me you enjoy home cooking a welcome change from having to eat out every evening. Breakfast is provided in form of cereals, bread, milk, juice, yoghurts and coffe, tea, etc. All you need.
There off street parking and the apartments are cleaned with fresh towels provided every day.
The owner is very flexible and accommodating if there is a change of plan (where he can be obviously).
Whilst slightly more than a hotel it feels more like a base and I would recommend it to anyone even for a short break. After al its 3/4 hr or so into London, and 1/2 hr from Stanstead or Southend Airport.
Great, it makes staying away from home and wife and kids so much more bearable.
Kieran (from NI)

Room Tip: I've been in two apartments - both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHK582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

It was encouraging to read this very comprehensive review highlighting, as it does, the practical alternative to hotel accommodation which the apartments are designed to provide. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at one of the apartments for 3 nights Jan 2013, almost a year after my previous stay. I am happy to say standards remain just as high as previously experienced. The apartments are easy to get to, easy to park up and comfortable to use. They are an excellent alternative to local hotels and in the same price range as a 4* hotel deal which makes them superb value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write following your stay at one of the apartments. The aim of this facility is to provide a centrally placed and convenient 'home from home' and it is encouraging to hear that we have succeeded in this objective. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Having stayed at Channels Lodge Hotel on business for a few weeks the serviced apartments were recommended to me as an alternative to the hotel. great location, large apartments, beautifully decorated and maintained. The kitchen is well equipped and gives the business traveller a real 'home from home' experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
1.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 11 in Chelmsford
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 11 in Chelmsford
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 11 in Chelmsford
521 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
376 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Limes
The Limes
#1 of 3 in Maldon
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelmsford Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

Address: 43 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range: $166 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chelmsford Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chelmsford Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing