We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well-equipped apartments - an excellent alternative to a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Chelmsford
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well-equipped apartments - an excellent alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

These apartments, right in the centre of Chelmsford, were a very good alternative to a hotel. They were spacious, impeccably clean and well-designed with secure parking and all the facilities you might need for a stay on business. For example:
- There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
- WiFi is fast and free
- The kitchen has all the equipment needed
- The bed was large and comfortable with good linens
- The bathroom was spacious and had good quality toiletries
In short, an excellent base when visiting the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
14
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the ideal spot to stay for a London break but away from the hustle and bustle. 5 minutes walk from the centre of Chelmsford, 10 minutes walk from the train station and 25 in the train from Stratford. Beautifully decorated and maintained. Anything you need is sorted by Theresa who is so helpful and keeps the apartment perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in an apartment for 2 nights, using it as a base for visiting the Olympic Games, Stratford being only a 25 minute train journey from Chelmsford. The apartment was beautifully appointed with high quality fixtures and furnishings. There was an excellent supply of food available for breakfasts. It was good to have secure parking. We would definitely recommend the apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norhumberland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here to go to the Olympics & so pleased we did. It was perfect. A few minutes walk to main center and railway station. Spotless & very comfortable. Ideal to come back to after a long day. We were in apartment 1 which had a lovely patio area.
If we were back in the area we would come back to stay here. Excellant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Short notice business trip in the Chelmsford area, trawled through the hotels as per usual and nothing took our fancy. Then up popped the appartments, what the hell give them a try. What a find, just beautiful, modern, clean, well equipped, organised and to top it all very friendly service team. Will be using these again when we are back in the Chelmsford area.

Room Tip: You must try !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Having stayed in Hotels in the area I must say I wasn't impressed with some of the standards.

I decided too try these serviced apartments out and extremly pleased I did, There's no going back now as I have booked for the next 6months.
These are ideally situated with 5 mins walk to the main throughfare of Chelmsford, 2mins walk to Tescos
They are modern, clean, well maintained, serviced, secure car parking, balcony and have all mod cons available to use in Sky TV and WI-FI.
The basic needs are also supplied (Milk,Bread,Coffee,Tea,Sugar, Yoghurt, Juice, butter, cereal etc)
The owners also take heed of issues as I stayed in No56 and they have installed frosted glass half way up the french windows to provided privicy (previous TA comment).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Clean, well administered, plenty of space, modern and well equipped. We were really pleased with our experience

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ettington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 11 in Chelmsford
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 11 in Chelmsford
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 11 in Chelmsford
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
408 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelmsford Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

Property: Chelmsford Serviced Apartments
Address: 43 Baddow Road, Chelmsford CM2 0DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chelmsford Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Chelmsford Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelmsford Serviced Apartments Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing