We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service coupled with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Hall Farm B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Broxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here recently for a night - as other reviewers have said, this is really a hidden treasure only about 10-15 mins from Stansted. Stayed one night in a great ensuite room recently refurbished adjacent to the main thatched cottage. Next morning had a really decent continental breakfast which was great!
Above all else though was the genuine helpful and warm nature of the owners, Tony and Jan. We had car problems the night before and they truly went out of their way to offer help and assistance which was really appreciated.
Would happily recommend to anyone else wanting to stay in the area to stay at Church Hall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaverickSMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Church Hall Farm B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

My room was decorated really nicely with a very cosy bed, quality fittings and a nice shower.
They were very friendly, encouraging me to use as much heat as I'd like and being generally helpful.
The huge breakfast was lovely.

All this only 6 miles from the airport. I left my car at theirs for a good rate and they took me and picked me up.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay on our way home from holiday and found this B and B by luck. Situated in the pretty Essex countryside, close to Stansted airport, it is a real hidden treasure. The B and B is part of the owners' picturesque thatched cottage, but with a completely separate entrance, so you can come and go as you please. The lovely ensuite rooms are finished to a high standard and the beams and period features just add to make it even more delightful. The owners were so friendly and helpful, it made a lovely end to our holiday. Breakfast was served in the thatched cottage kitchen and we were made to feel very welcome. Safe parking. A real find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelttil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay overnight as we had an early morning flight and found the perfect place. This is a real gem of a find, full of character and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We had a continental breakfast in our room along with tea/coffee making facilites which was really handy as we could have tea whenever we fancied. If you would like to stay somewhere with an English country cottage feel at a good price in a lovely comfy bed with crisp white sheets then this is the place for you and we loved it.

Room Tip: Am sure whatever room you have it will be lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here the on the 6th september 2013, the night before we flew out from Stanstead.... i cant recommend Church hall farm enough, lovey place , nice rooms and very helpfull and freindly owners called Tony and Jan...left our car there for 10 nights and Tony took us and collected us from airport.. would stay here again with out a doubt...and Tony thanks for helping us with our flat battery , top man.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at a number of B&B's near Stansted airport and this one is the best. The owner, Tony, could not have been more helpful and gave us 2 linked double rooms and parking for a week for an excellent price. We all got a good nights sleep, with the kids safe in their own room. Tony then took us to the airport and collected us on arrival, saving quite a bit on taxi fares. We had been promised this sort of service at other B&B's in the area but ended up having to pay for taxis on the day - but no worries here, everything was just as promised. We left very early and so were provided with a continental breakfast to take with us. The house is very quaint and the rooms are of a high standard. There is plenty of parking for cars, unlike some of the B&B's near the airport we haver stayed at where you come back from your holiday wondering if you car has been damaged whilst parked. This will be our first choice next time we have an early flight out of Stansted airport.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth asking for both rooms if you are travelling as a family. The little bit extr...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woohoo_holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just arrived back after staying at church farm and can not fault it one bit,on arrival tony the owner soon made us feel welcome and that our car would be safe for the duration of our holiday, he took us straight to the airport and was there within minutes ,on our return he was there to pick us up and took us to our room which was fantastic with a great array different things for our breakfast,we would not hesitate in using again and would recommend to anyone big thanks to tony !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broxted
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,372 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
547 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Cricketers' Arms
The Cricketers' Arms
#1 of 3 in Saffron Walden
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Linden House
Linden House
#1 of 7 in Stansted Mountfitchet
239 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#2 of 15 in Takeley
98 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chimneys Guest House
Chimneys Guest House
#2 of 7 in Stansted Mountfitchet
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Hall Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hall Farm B & B

Address: Church Hall Farm Church End, Broxted CM6 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Broxted
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broxted
Price Range: $75 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Church Hall Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Hall Farm B & B Broxted, Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing