We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
661
318
115
34
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
318
115
34
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea garden room samuel pepys sandwiches tudors restaurant catherine of aragon suite lovely garden lounge area lovely hotel wedding reception warm scones smoked salmon main building special occasion four poster bed wedding night our waiter
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We have just had another enjoyable stay at Marygreen Manor Hotel. The staff were all unfailingly polite and efficient. There is great attention to detail throughout the hotel. Any request is dealt with immediately. Our television had no signal but this was put right as soon as it was reported. The mattress on the bed was extremely comfortable. The courtesy tray was well stocked and there was a generous amount of toiletries. We have stayed at several hotels in the area but we think that this one is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you consider us the best hotel in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

What a great find. Good location for local amenities. We stayed for a wedding at a nearby golf club. The hotel staff organised our taxis for us. Check in was swift and the hotel had emailed us directly beforehand to ask for any special requests which was a nice touch. The room was spacious and had nice little touches such as bottled water and fresh fruit. We booked via a booking website and only paid 70 poundsfor our spacious garden view double. We didn't stop for breakfast as it is only served until 10 (a bit early after a heavy night ) however harvester is opposite and they serve breakfast until 1130.

Would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I got married at the Marygreen Manor on April 29th 2017 and it was amazing.
I stayed at the venue the evening before our wedding and the service was incredible from requesting joining rooms to the helpful staff.
The rooms were great and I would really recommend staying here. On our wedding night we stayed in the Catherine of Aragon Suite which was beautiful. Room service was very prompt and such fresh pastries ... yum! Breakfast the next day was delicious with the staff in the restaurant being superb.
I highly recommend this as a hotel and a wedding venue.
Annette, Jack and Pepe in particular are AMAZING and we cannot thank them enough.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank StaceyMcD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent wedding which was held at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. On the behalf of everyone here at the MGM, we would like to congratulate the both of you and are delighted that you had the best day of your life. We were delighted to be a part of this.
Your comments will be passed onto all the staff, including Annette, Jack & Pepe, who i'm sure will be pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel one day in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Stayed at this hotel yesterday. Receptionist very helpful when she noticed my husband was on a walking stick, told us to take a seat and then changed the room so that we was on ground floor and not going upstairs very nice thing to do.
The staff with in the hotel were at the best very helpful and could not do enough for us even though there was a huge wedding reception going on really made all of our party feel very welcomed. I would stay at the Manor house because that is what it is again. Very lovely room and grounds.

Room Tip: From what I have seen all the rooms looked great and there was no noise from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed onto the relevant staff, who i'm sure will also be delighted to hear that their hard work has been recognised in this way. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marygreen Manor in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

I attended an afternoon tea here with my Mum and Sister in law as my Mum had received birthday vouchers.
We had vouchers for 4 of the celebration afternoon tea's which includes a glass of Champagne; my Mum had not been in a position to book earlier so her vouchers were nearly at their expiry date but the hotel kindly extended the date for us but only 3 of us could make it in the end.
The afternoon tea itself was lovely, the cakes and scones in particular were scrummy. We were not offered any Champagne and as my Mum had, had the vouchers extended she did not feel she should ask where the bubbly was. We were asked for payment/vouchers at the end and only then did staff realise we were meant to have Champagne and there was only 3 of us. They were very apologetic and wanted us to stay to have the Champagne; they then called my Mum to check she was OK with the fact we had 4 vouchers but only 3 had attended and no Champagne given and she explained that she hadn't wanted to ask as they had been kind enough to extended the voucher expiry; they offered for us to return but it would have had to have been that same week which wouldn't have been possible.
The staff were very approachable and did check on us a couple of times to offer more tea etc; I think perhaps if they had asked to see any vouchers (if applicable) at the beginning of the afternoon then this would have avoided us missing out on our Champagne; my Mum should have asked but she just presumed the staff would have had a note of what we were expecting on our booking and felt perhaps that's all we could have due to the extended voucher.
All in all really good and well managed I just think making a note of or asking for vouchers up front would be a good measure to put in place as I missed the Champagne! Would return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Firstly we would like to apologise for the confusion of the voucher. This is a very isolated incident which i'm sure has been rectified, so this does not happen again in the future. However we are delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marygreen Manor in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews