We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our first time attending this hotel for meal.Fine silver waiter/ess service.We had 5 course meal with white wine for our drink.
Added to our evening was 2 singers Rachel Baade & James Hearn both excellent in their field,from rat pack, west end musicals, love ballards, opera.
Total experience excellent as nothing was too much, a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SJGMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We received a Xmas gift of afternoon tea at Marygreen manor. We were warmly greeted,and shown to our reserved table in the conservatory. All tables were occupied,nice ambience,very polite staff, tea was followed by sandwiches,scones, and a good selection of cakes,all of excellent quality. We,like others present, could not eat all the cakes, which the staff were happy to box up to take away. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but visited the resturant, Eight of us in the evening for my Mothers birthday. Had drinks in the lounge while ordering from the menue,Food and service was second to none. after our meal we were shown to a resvered table in the lounge where we had our coffee and they brought out the birthday cake I had provided. We were not rushed and nothing was a problem for the staff.( one of our party is a wheelchair uses and the facilities were very good.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. By the name you would think its in the middle of nowhere but it's on the main road within easy access of main routes to the M25 motorway. I stayed in the Brampton suite which was accessed by walking through a small courtyard. The room was really big. King size comfy bed, 2 desks, CD player complimentary water, tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit. The bathroom was a good size with a corner jacuzzi bath double sink and separate shower. Note however that the hotel doesn't have a lift. My room was accessed via quite a few stairs so could be a problem if you have lots of bags or mobility issues. But the hotel staff are very friendly and offer to help if you need assistance with luggage. At breakfast you have the offer of continental or full English. The breakfast is cooked to order so everything is fresh and piping hot. The hotel food prices are reasonable but if you don't want to eat in the hotel there is a Harvester pub literally across the road. There is ample free parking at the hotel also. It is not your typical chain type hotel. The rooms are not standard layouts and retain the Tudor period influence especially in the main building which has oak panelled rooms and decorative ceilings. I would definitely stay here again. My visit was short but enjoyable and the staff I engaged with were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Me and my friends booked 2 double rooms for my birthday. Upon arrival we checked in really quickly the. Went to our rooms, it was lovely, loved the little row of rooms across the garden! We were so impressed. There was 2 doors that kept both rooms seperate and we just rang reception and they unlocked it for us so it felt like we gad a little apartment. We went out to sugar hut at night and came home quit late. The night porter let us in as the main doors were locked. Then we got back to our rooms and ordered some chicken mayo sandwiches £5!! Which was a bit high priced but that was the only fault in our whole experience of marygreen,

We will deffo be returning again!! I have told everyone how perfect it is and perfect location too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princes_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great 1 night stay between Christmas & New Year.......just what we needed! The only thing to mention was that while we were having a nice quiet meal in the lovely restaurant it was spoilt by a large family group who sat behind us with small children who were making a lot of noise! This upset us so much we had to move into the lounge area & we mentioned to one of the waiters, who said they didn't realise when they took the booking that there would be small babies & children.This is not the type of Hotel that we had expected to share the dining room with noisy children!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I arrived after a long journey from Bonny Scotland. The Receptionists were very welcoming. Sorry to say my room was cold - but soon fixed once I let Reception know. All the Staff were excellent. Especially Peppe. My Sister and her lovely Husband made the occassion !!! It was 'The Stuff Dreams Are Made Of '. Some of the rooms were more luxurious than others.
Worth checking that if you think you are getting a Four Poster bed - that you do get what you asked for. The Marygreen had a gracious relaxation about it.

Room Tip: Visit Marygreen Manor before deciding/look on the Internet/pick up a check to confirm your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEERGHNOWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
8 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Margaretting
389 reviews
8 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing