We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRICEY DRINKS! But good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PRICEY DRINKS! But good stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived in brentwood from our crazy journey catching trains buses and tubes so when me and my friend got there we just wanted to get in our room and chill out!! We was 50minutes early to check in but she didn't bat an eyelid and the check in took 2minutes and gave us our door cards which was great the room was a great size everything was clean and the bed was comfy we had stuff to make a drink but no tea bags!! After getting ready we went to the bar before we left to go to the not so classy sugarhut! The drinks are very pricey but good service, the check out was also quick too and was very nice! Although i may add i did use the internet - £5 for an hour!!! A bit pricey for internet when alot of hotel chains do free wi-fi but i will be going back to visit brentwood again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammiehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    179
    149
    75
    72
See reviews for
91
92
26
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here in March for a training course, but have stayed here many times before, its a good Holiday Inn and I would definitely recommend it, with a special recommendation for Zoe who helped me out with some emergency printing I needed doing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here with my friends last year for a night out in Essex and I'd stay here gain for sure! The hotel staff were friendly & helpful, the room was a good size (there were 3 of us in the room and we didn't feel crampt) & really clean the rest of the hotel was well kept/well presented. Brentwood high street is just up the road, where you can find the Sugar Hut, Amy Childs salon, Minnies boutique plus others shops, bars and restaurants.
Overall this was really good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissScatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The welcome at this hotel was great- Room very clean and quiet. Quality of the food is really good. Breakfast staff were amazing! How refreshing (and I mean this in a none racial discriminated way) to have local people working in a local hotel! The ladies were great, never let tea or coffee go empty. The gym was nice and the hotel staff for dinner were helpful with a request that wasn't one they had every day. The fodo (i'm assuming the same at all holiday inns) is still microwaved and fried bought in stuff, but, is of great quality and served with a flare so it looks really good too. I would definitely return to this holiday inn.

Room Tip: It's a but of a maze in this hotel! request to be on the first floor close to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Ahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when going to Sugar Hut. We had previously stayed in the Travelodge Brentwood, but decided to try this hotel as its much closer to Brentwood High Street (only £6.50 in a cab).

We booked a family room for 3 adults, which had a double bed and double sofa bed. The room was clean, and comfortable just what we needed for an overnight stay.

The reception staff were really welcoming on our arrival, and provided all the info we needed for our stay.

We had breakfast included in our room rate. The breakfast was ok, though could have been a bit warmer and the buffet should be monitored as the ran out of items which then took ages to be refilled. However the waitress staff were really friendly and provided a good service.

Would stay here again when going to Sugar Hut, just right for an over night stay :-)

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AngelaThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very disappointed with this hotel. Found the staff attitude to be appalling. Slow service in the evening at the bar, mainly due to not enough staff on. Communication was also a barrier, as English wasn't the first language of the staff working that night. We had the awkward scenario of having to account for our drinks and meals individually and as there were almost 20 of us this did take a bit of organising. The waiter huffed and puffed his way through it though, making it clear that he wasn't happy! Breakfast was an experience with some of us being completely ignored by the lady offering tea and coffee, and depending on where you sat the staff constantly bumped into you (without apology) as the tables were too close together. Having said that I did enjoy an early morning swim; pool area and showers overdue for refurb but still ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear 5LW,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The title says it all really.
Firstly I am an Intercontinental Ambassador and stay in hotels all around the world. This establishment falls within one of the worst I have ever had the misfortune to stay in.
The website is somewhat decieving and when you do finally arrive in charmless Essex you will see what I mean.
It's January, been snowing and they haven't made the effort to even clear a pathway for their patrons.
Receptionist does nothing to enthuse me and I am not greeted as I am normally. I get given my room key after asking for a CC authorisation despite my Abassador file having an active number loaded. Just as she remembers I get a voucher for a drink and snack at the bar.
When I have walked to the far end of the hotel I reach my delapidated room. Once inside I overlook even more of an uncleared car park.
By this point I just want to get out of this place. I order room service and unpack.
Bedding was frayed and air conditioning faulty.
The food arrives with not much service.
I eat, I sleep and wake up early the next morning to depart.
Little did I expect a queue before 5am in the morning and more so someone who has to spread their small hotel bill over multiple credit cards. Sums up the area really.
Would not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear TrumpLasVegasNV,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. You are welcome to send an email regarding the details of your experience at IHGCare@ihg.com.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
939 reviews
8.5 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
505 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Property: Holiday Inn Brentwood
Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Brentwood Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing