We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!”

Masons Restaurant - Brentwood
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our second time here! We booked a table on the hour before arriving.The service was great. We were served by Jill and she was top notch! The food was lovely and the atmosphere warm and all staff were welcoming. We didn't feel rushed at all and had a lovely evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashaj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    176
    43
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very special evening experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My daughter held her 30th birthday at the restaurant.
I can honestly say the staff could do no more for us. Everyone was more than satisfied with their meal and the attention of the staff.
We stayed well past the normal closing time due to a 9:00pm seating. We left a smiling waiter and even the other staff were more than polite as we left.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_CHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had a surprise baby shower on Saturday and myself and guests were all looked after and not at all rushed. Food was 1st class and outstanding value. Would defiantly recommend and will be going back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandnicki18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Faultless, Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Went to Masons with family 9 of us to celebrate my retirement. Front of house greeted us with a very warm welcome and it just got better and better. The table was beautiful and the service of the highest quality. The staff were polite,friendly and helpful without being annoying , it was so nice to be left alone to eat without continually being asked if the meal was okay every time you take a mouthful, we're were of course asked if the food was to our satisfaction but only at an appropriate time. One thing to note I was asked how my starter was and it was stunning ( risotto ) I was informed that my comments would be passed onto chef I hope they were as he or she is a genius with food. Starters devoured there was also bread on table lots of different types and soft butter that we could actually spread! Main courses arrived timing perfect beautiful presentation for all the dishes good sized portions tasted even better than it looked. Small platters of vegetables which accompanied the main courses superbly. Again enough time between main course and the sweet. Visually again stunning taste as above even better than it looked. The restaurant was full but the staff not rushed and despite the fact that there hardly seemed to be any staff ( a tribute to their professionalism ) no one was kept waiting everything turned up together and all the diners seemed to be happy and relaxed. The piano player was a joy .
The whole experience at Masons was exceptional , beautiful food, incredible service, fantastic layout incredible atmosphere . I cannot thank all the staff enough for their attentiveness and service the chef for his or her genius. Worth every penny a memorable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
“First Class Service & Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived at masons at 12pm to what was a busy lunch. we hadn't book so was concerned we might not get a table this was not the case the young man that greeted us at the door was very pleasant and showed us to our table.(i think his name was Anthony).
The set lunch menu was incredible value 3 course for £12.95 and the portion sizes are more than enough my starter was a chicken struldle,main was the burger and dessert was my favorite treacle pudding. The whole meal was above what i was expecting and the service second to none.
Keep doing what your doing

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masons Restaurant - Brentwood also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Masons Restaurant - Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing