We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls weekend & TOWIE tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Girls weekend & TOWIE tour”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights with a friend and overall the hotel was very good. When arriving at Brentwood train station pleased to find out that the hotel was a 1 minute walk. We checked in and went to room but I did have to report to reception. Their was stains on the carpet and the window was broken so we couldn't open it and was sweltering getting ready. As the hotel was full and we couldn't move rooms we received 1 night cost back under the good night guarantee. There were a few other niggles- only 1 towel and the cleaners did not replenish the milk on the second night. But the bed was comfortable and clean tv worked although stand broken and we enjoyed our stay but felt like we had been given a room that needed a refurb. Reception were helpful and booked our taxis to the high street every night. Sports bar, paper shop and cafe all within a 30 second walk. 10 minute walk to town but up a slight hill so girls pay the £2,50 for taxi on night out. Our TOWIE tour departed from train station so was an ideal location for that as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    251
    63
    31
    24
See reviews for
162
173
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This premier inn is situated right by the station at Brentwood, making it perfect to go into the city


rooms as ever are a good size, and very clean

I ate in the attached Thyme restaurant and this also was ok

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I pre booked a couple of rooms online, and as I had a fixed date, I only paid £35 a room. The rooms were of a fair size with the usual white and purple decor. The bathroom was freshly decorated and clean, as was the room. I had little interaction with the staff, but the people I did speak to were polite and helpful.
It's not a bad location, near the train station, this of course means there's some noise, but nothing too awful. It's a 5/10 minute walk up to Brentwood high street which has lots of food places and bars.
So over all, it's your bog standard premier inn, and for £35 you get real value for money. Breakfast is only a good deal if you've got a massive appetite, other wise it's pretty pricey, but I think there were deals for kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff are all very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable and I know they try hard but there were a couple of let downs. Firstly I requested an iron and an ironing board that didnt arrive until the following evening. This meant that I attended a training course for work in a creased shirt which I was not happy about. Secondly, the service at the restaurant was not great as I was forgotten about when I ordered a drink and when my food arrived it was the wrong starter. Not the end of the world but for £85 a night and from a established brand that celebrates its product so openly I expected more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A short stop-over at this hotel. Staff were warm, friendly and efficient. Dinner was excellent with lots of choice and great service. Bed was very comfortable. I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice and clean and lovely breakfast. Had a choice of pillows - hard or softer and was able to make a cup of tea in the morning. Big beds and lots of lighting. Clean bathroom with good towels and linen.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here on Thursday 31st of July, and paid £29.50 having booked in January. We were staying to celebrate my towie obsessed boyfriends 18th, and used the hotel as a base to visit all the towie shops, and of course go clubbing at sugar hut! When we arrived my boyfriend and I were on the 4th floor, while our friends were on the 1st floor. We called reception from the phone in the room and asked for a transfer, which they quickly organised at no extra charge (although the original room on the 4th floor had a beautiful view of the london skyline which was disappointing to miss out on!). The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and there wasn't a problem when we bought a takeaway back to the room for dinner. The bed was the comfiest I've ever stayed in, and the room was clean, modern and functional. The 12 o'clock check out was really good too!
Overall, we were really pleased with the hotel and the value for money, and will definitely stay with premier inn again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing