We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and fairly good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel and fairly good price”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I always choose to stay in premier inns even if it is just around the corner from home just to get away from the norm. Very well decorated, nice clean reception areas and clear hall ways, fire instructions in every room, comes with a fan and a heater for all types of weather. Hair dryers and kettles in every room plenty of mirrors and extra pillows available. Really pleasant stay and slept really well as usual. If you don't sleep well for any reason they have a good night sleep or your money back guarantee and we did stay in one premier inn where we didn't get a wink of solely due to the bar staff from the pub attached to the hotel and they gave us our money back no questions asked which was really great after all you are paying to sleep. Still wouldn't fault premier inn I even ordered some foggarty pillows after staying here as they are so soft and comfortable. Love premier inns!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    140
    41
    14
    9
See reviews for
137
123
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here earlier this week

road noise is a major problem if you are staying at this premier inn


nothing wrong with the rooms themselves, as clean and spacious as are all premier inn rooms

attached pub is also ok

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very clean, tidy, value for money, friendly and helpful staff, quiet and guarantees a good nights rest, restaurant on site with beautiful food, family friendly indeed. Adequate parking and very close to shopping and many other facilities including leisure facilities, parks, petrol station, access to all major roads to connecting towns/cities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

hairs in the sink on arrival, room very hot but fan was provided but not enough, woken at 6.30 by delivery lorry driving past the window then woken again at 7.30 by the sound of beeping from yet again delivery lorry reversing,
aksed for soft boiled eggs for my slef and fmily had to send back because they were hard boiled and even the second lot were hard boiled gave up asking again its not rocket science to boil a soft boiled egg oh they dont use egg cups, they use mini ramikin dishes so your constently fighting with the egg and trying to avoid to burn your self.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed this hotel 31st July. I have not stayed in a Premier Inn before . The room was small
and very hot, with a fan on a desk, but no air con, on arrival we were informed that there was not
any dining facilities and that we has to go to the pub next door. There were not any toilets in the
reception area of the hotel, so my husband had to go to the pub. We checked into our room,
it was clean, but nothing like their advertisement where Lenny Henry is smiling and sleeping in a nice bed. We went to the pub, and had to join a long queue to be able to get a coffee, which then
came from a machine. We decided we would try and have dinner there, as we had had a long car
journey, but we're told we would have to queue again to order and PRE pay for our dinner, by this time we were really fed up and left. We drove into Braintree to White Hart hotel where we had a very nice dinner, next morning we could not face the same routine of a long queue for breakfast, so albeit we had paid in advance we did not bother to go. There were 2 miserly tea bags in our room so we made do with a cup of tea, and then checked out. Certainly would not go to another Premier Inn if this is the standard.

Room Tip: Best find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylssor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorede, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

a/c in all public rooms and bars, but none in the bedrooms, very hot and impossible to sleep.
long queues in the dining area for breakfast and constantly running out of breakfast food items, resulting in a long wait, very frustrating,better to go to local cafe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorede66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn braintree (A120) because my sister was getting married at the Fennes Estate.
We was extremely happy with our stay and how nice the staff at thr hotel were. Lovely rooms and a brilliant nights sleep.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
375 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
7.0 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
540 reviews
4.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coggeshall
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Address: Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree A120 might be in beautiful countryside, but it's less than a mile from discount shopping, two miles from the town centre, and also handy for other attractions. Business destinations including Stansted Airport, Braintree Business Park and Broomhills Industrial Estate are all just minutes away. You're on hand for bargains at the Freeport Braintree Shopping Outlet, as well as the great outdoors at Great Notley Discovery Park. And you'll easily make the wedding if it's at The Fennes, Leez Priory or Hedingham Castle. Round off your day at the Brewers Inn pub restaurant before a peaceful night in your spacious room and comfy bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated on the 1st roundabout of the main A120 Stansted Braintree link road. Next to the Mulberry Tree Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Freeport Designer Outlet Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley Braintree Train Station 2 miles Stansted Airport 16.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing