We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip one night stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Business trip one night stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value for money and spotlessly clean. Brewer's Fayre restaurant right next door. Only slight drawback for me was the temperature in the room. It was cold but I like a very warm room! Great access to A12- literally on the A120 but no road noise in my room. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    102
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
81
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
epping essex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

i know this hotel has just had a refurbishment. but having stayed in many other premiers i can honestly say this one is excellent. the check in staff could not have been better. very warm welcome and happy with it. we were staying there for my grandaughters wedding and they showed genuine interest. a very nice touch. well done all and thank you

Room Tip: if anything ask for a room at the back.it is on the busy freeport roundabout and you still can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome and a very comfortable stay at this Premier Inn. Only 3 minutes away from the Freeport shopping village. The welcome was excellent - we have already booked to return in a fortnights time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful, this is a good no frills hotel for a one or two night stay. Rooms look like they have been recently refurbished and the beds are new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank dgs71a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here with some friends to attend a wedding at the end of October. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, check in was quick. Great for what it is, the beds are comfortable, rooms and bathrooms very clean. For £40 I can not really fault the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Experienced a comfortable night, with good facilities in the room and a clean and functional bathroom. Good food choice at both dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff in both hotel and restaurant. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahappytraveller546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you want good value comfort and welcome for short stay accommodation you can't go wrong with Premier Inn.
Very welcoming and helpful staff good central location.
Ample size rooms that were clean and warm.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 5 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
4.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coggeshall
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
Address: Cressing Road | Galley's Corner, Braintree CM7 8GG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree A120 might be in beautiful countryside, but it's less than a mile from discount shopping, two miles from the town centre, and also handy for other attractions. Business destinations including Stansted Airport, Braintree Business Park and Broomhills Industrial Estate are all just minutes away. You're on hand for bargains at the Freeport Braintree Shopping Outlet, as well as the great outdoors at Great Notley Discovery Park. And you'll easily make the wedding if it's at The Fennes, Leez Priory or Hedingham Castle. Round off your day at the Brewers Inn pub restaurant before a peaceful night in your spacious room and comfy bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated on the 1st roundabout of the main A120 Stansted Braintree link road. Next to the Mulberry Tree Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Freeport Designer Outlet Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley Braintree Train Station 2 miles Stansted Airport 16.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing