We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here for lunch with family”

The Astronomer, Hungry Horse
Ranked #1 of 22 Quick Bites in Braintree
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Astronomer is part of the Hungry Horse pub brand, with an outstanding reputation for great sports viewing, a fantastic selection of drinks, value food and regular entertainment. The Astronomer is relaxed, easy-going and hospitable. What’s on the menu? All your family favourites! Whether you're in the mood for an all-day breakfast, beer and a burger, or fish and chips, you’ll find there’s plenty to tickle your taste buds on our menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch with family and was served by Michelle today. The food was good and the service from our waitress was excellent

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gem_Walker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Astronomer, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Astronomer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been refurbished great food and good value would recommend there is ample parking and a great atmosphere

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Chrisvixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Astronomer, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy we could help you out, hopefully see you again soon. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for nice and quick service with Maria.We enjoyed our food today and we have been asked many times if everything is fine. Definately we will back soon

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Astronomer, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy we could help you out, hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely meal to celebrate my daughter's birthday with the whole family. Great friendly service from Maria!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank eza147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Astronomer, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food and service, by all the staff, but Stephanie in particular for our Christmas meal last month.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glynisp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Astronomer, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Astronomer, Hungry Horse also viewed

 
Great Notley, Braintree
 

Been to The Astronomer, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing