We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a good stay in this Premier Inn. We like its location next to the garden centre where there is a soft play that entertained our daughter when we arrived. We weren't aware of the overnight roadworks that closed off the access to our hotel from the roundabout on the A120 and the diversions were a little confusing, that we ended up in the other Premier Inn to get some directions, and they also provided us with the phone number of out hotel, so when we got lost a second time, we phoned reception and the lady there was a star directing over the phone using google maps. We made sure we returned to the hotel before the roadworks started on the following nights.

The staff at breakfast were great too, providing our 4 yr old with a cold plate for her hot breakfast to be transferred to so she wouldn't burn herself, and making her beans on toast.

It was a comfortable stay, and although a couple of time our room card stopped working it was promptly fixed at reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 471 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our stay at the Premier Inn was excellent except for the fact the room was initially very cold and there was no heating whatsoever in the bathroom.
Staff extremely helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a course. Chose it on the reviews, & the reviews of the restaurant at Fowlers Farm - which was also outstanding !

Had a few minor problems on arrival (door wouldn't shut/lock properly), which was put right immediately. Ironing board was brought up to my room as soon as I asked, & when asking about taxies & busses for my return trip, was handed printed info from the net on bus times. Decided on a taxi, & the lovely guy booked it immediately for me, at a much cheaper rice than I had been quoted by another firm.

Didn't sleep after 3am the first night, as bed was too hard for me (I have a back problem), plus there was a humming/whining noise outside my window from something. Spoke to reception in the morning, though, didn't replicate the humming/whiling noise for their enjoyment ! Moved rooms, and was also given an extra quilt to lie on on the bed, in case this one was also too hard. Bed was ace, & softer that last (there'll be no stories of bowls of porridge involved, here), so didn't need the quilt. Was given my money back for the night I didn't sleep - which was a bit of a shock - how ace !

The rooms are top quality, like a luxury hotel. The only downside of the room I was moved to was, there was a very small gap between the table and the bed. This meant that you had to lift your suitcase right up in the air, to get it past the bed.

If you get up early, like me, you can take a trip across the road to the garage, & burger place for some provisions, or something to do. It is across the car park, & thru the hedge. It you have a torch, it would be advisable to take one with you.

I have truly, never ever, in my entire life met such helpful & cheerly staff. I think they have all been cloned from 'an ideal type'. How amazing & rare is it to meet people who actually ENJOY their jobs - they all deserve a medal, are a credit to their profession & their employers & trainers !!! Well done premier inn - you have gained a life long customer.

Room Tip: There is an area at the hotel with what looked like skips in, this is where the 'industrial type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our first visit to a premier inn We were going to a wedding and wanted a hotel near by. On check in the receptionist was really welcoming and explained everything we needed to know, I had phoned in the morning to ask if we could check in early at midday and they were very accommodating. The room was perfectly adequate and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good value with lots of choice. Will definitely be looking to stay at a premier inn again if they are all as good quality as this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val555_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Only stayed for one night as we were on our way to somewhere else. Nice location tucked away behind the garden centre so not near the busy A120. Excellent service from Katrina...always smiling and nothing was to much trouble and lots of local knowledge.

The whole hotel was very clean and our room was very modern and had all the facilities you could need.

For £25 a night this was a total bargain and we would most definitely stop here again. Keep up the great work Premier Inn!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very comfortable and very good value. Roads around the area are pretty busy, but once in the hotel, no noise problem. Plenty of facilities in the area for eating out or shopping. Found the adjacent freeport outlet shops offered some very good deals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca5we11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Clean rooms with everything you needed. Friendly staff. Complimentary tea or coffee in reception area. The roundabout approaching the hotel can get very busy so best to avoid peak times! Lots of diners on doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
409 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colchester
Holiday Inn Colchester
#1 of 1 in Eight Ash Green
909 reviews
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village

Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing