We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping at its very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Braintree
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“shopping at its very best”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

this hotel does exactly what you would expect, a comfy bed, t.v. and coffee making facilities in good sized room so you are well rested ready for a visit to the freeport shopping centre.....5 min drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimhogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

Thank you very much for high lighting the reasons for other guests to stay with us and for high lighting the distance from Freeport Village Shopping Centre. It is indeed a walking ditance from us.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    110
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
128
166
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
harpenden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

had a pleasant stay here for a large family wedding.room was clean and tidy and a comfy bed.bath room was good as well.a great hotel.the food was good and bar prices were competitive.the staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful.i would recommend this hotel with out hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am delighted to know that your family had a pleasant stay with us and they are all impressed with our hotel overall. I am also glad to hear that you have found our reception staff pleasant and helpfull. I can assure you that I shall pass your comments to our entire team and indeed we are looking forward to see you and your family again.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for one night before a family wedding at Gosfield Hall. This Premier Inn is quite new and exceptionally clean and tidy. The family room was great, the beds are a little too firm and the shower a bit weak but apart from that brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun9le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are very impressed with our cleaning standards. I am sorry to hear that you have found our beds little too firm and shower pressure not as good as you have expected.

If I can be any further assistence than please do not hesitate to contact me on +441376551141. Once again, thank you very much for your comments.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My two nights were great and the staff were very welcoming. Food was above average and would recommend the Breakfast. I would use this Premier Inn again. I have given it an overall rating of 4 stars and would recommend a stay.




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 576ChrisM576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would consider to stay with us again. I am also glad to hear that you have found our staff very welcoming and you would also recommend our breakfast to other guests. We are indeed looking forward to see you again at our Premier Inn Braintree.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
572 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights here and had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and cheerful, and soon got the extra bed made up when we pointed out that it had been forgotten. The cleaning staff who came in to do this did so with a really friendly smile. The breakfast was really good, and we liked it that our daughter could eat breakfast free. Location was really good for us, being just off the A120 which meant it was perfect for getting out and about and being able to pop to see family close by and being next to a garden centre with a soft play was excellent. Our 3 year old loved it. The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would consider to stay with us again in future. At Premier Inn's we take pride on our staff services and standards and I am glad to notice that you have been satisfied with them both on this ocassion and I can assure you the same level of standards and staff services every time you stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for your comments.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

On arrival reception greet you with a smile and happy to talk to you, this carries on throughout the staff who are more than happy to help, not one miserable face in sight which was brill. We had the breakfast which was yum it was as good as if you cooked it at home, even better they do tin tomatoes, what more can you ask for? Bed was extremely comfortable and luckily extra pillows are always provided which are definitely required. The bathroom was lovely and clean, we only had a shower which was perfect for us, but perhaps a bath maybe required for others so its worth checking if you do. This is the third Premier Inn we have stayed in the last 6 months, and although a chain this one was definitely by far the best, the staff make your stay very welcoming,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are really impressed with our staff services, room standards and breakfast. I can assure you that I shall pass your feedback to our entire team and I can also assure you the same standards and staff services every time you stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Couldn't fault this for an overnight stay, well impressed at £19 a night. The staff were excellent. Very quiet inside and clean. We had our elderly mother with us, the rooms were changed to ground floor with disabled facilities without having to ask.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Braintree, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found this Premier Inn quiet, clean and very good value for money. I am also glad to hear that our reception staff identified the special requirement of our guest and have acted accordingly. I can assure you the same level of standards and services every time you stay with us.


Once again thank you very much for your feedback.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 5 in Braintree
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
130 reviews
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
7.0 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Braintree

Property: Premier Inn Braintree
Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Braintree Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing