We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great for overnight stop”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Couldn't fault this for an overnight stay, well impressed at £19 a night. The staff were excellent. Very quiet inside and clean. We had our elderly mother with us, the rooms were changed to ground floor with disabled facilities without having to ask.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found this Premier Inn quiet, clean and very good value for money. I am also glad to hear that our reception staff identified the special requirement of our guest and have acted accordingly. I can assure you the same level of standards and services every time you stay with us.


Once again thank you very much for your feedback.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    119
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
133
172
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in February and found a very cosy Premier inn with lovely helpful staff. Everything was spotless,breakfast was good and lunches and evening meals in the close by Vintage Inn were excellent. Plenty of free parking and close to the Freeport village shopping centre(if you like that sort of thing) and next door to a garden centre.
It was nice to see happy staff(singing) and the boss man prepared to work with his staff.
Even better value if you can get a Lenny Henry(£19)room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I can assure you that I shall pass your feedback to our entire team including Vintage Inn Pub. At Premier Inn we really take pride on our product and our staff. I can assure you the same level of standards and staff motivation every time you visit us.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for my cousins wedding. Check in was easy on arrival. I chose this hotel because of its reviews on here. Other guests were at the A120 premier inn and I went to look there and was not as nice as this premier inn Freeport. My room was on the ground floor. It was clean, tidy and spacious. The only thing letting it down slightly was the bathroom. It only had a shower and not a very powerful one really. Apart from that it was great. I felt safe and secure. The staff were amazing especially Carolyn who went out of her way to find maps for 15 guests to get to the current church and the. Got us directions for church to the reception venue. Fabulous service above and beyond what was expected. The day I left Carolyn also got me a taxi company to pick me up to the me to get my car. I had rung a taxi company already who told me there were no taxis available. Whilst I waited she made sure I had a coffee and was comfortable and happy. When the taxi arrived she then helped me get all my things to the taxi. An impeccable staff member to go along with the rest of the nice staff there. I would definitely stay again. Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am delighted to know that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and would consider to stay here again. It is always a pleasure to come across a name on Tripadvisor and I am absolutely delighted to see Carolyn's name. At Premier Inn's we are continuously committed to go above and beyond guest expectations and Carolyn has certainly achieved that. I can assure you that Carolyn has been recognised for this outstanding job.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and if I can be any more assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me on +44 1376 551141.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

You know what you should get at a Premier Inn, clean, comfortable with good facilities. Provides excellent value for money, next door is good pub / restaurant and the breakfasts are very good with options for those not wanting a cooked breakfast. Staff are always helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am glad to know that you have found Premier Inn an excellent value for money and you have found our staff very helpful and friendly. I can assure you the same level of standards and staff services every time you visit us.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.


Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

lovely staff, spotless, great breakfast,very enjoyable stay the manager is very hands on with a very friendly manner , the staff seemed to be happy to be at work we have stayed in many premier inns and have always been impressed but this is one of the best well done braintree

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree. Please note that your feedback is extremely important for us.

I am delighted to know that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and that you are very impressed with our staff. At Premier Inn's we really take pride of our product and our staff. I can assure you the same level of standards and staff motivation every time you visit us.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Every single member of staff we came across was friendly and polite and a credit to Premier Inn. The weather was very cold and the only negative thing is that as the over-ride to the heating system was set so that you have to adjust it again in the morning and as there were no heated towel rails in this one, it was cold first thing in the morning. Especially if you get up early but just want to sit for a while. Apart from that, a good stay with the usual high standard breakfasts too.
Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree. Please note, you feedback is extremely important and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I am glad to hear that you are really impressed with our services and I can assure you that I shall pass your words to our entire team. I am sorry to hear that you have trouble using our heating system. Our heating system is pre-programmed and can only go upto a certain tempreture however, we do provide extra portable heaters facility which are available at reception on request.

Once again, thank you for your comments and if I can be any more assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me on +44 1376 551141.

Kind regards

Syed Ejaz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night while visiting friends in the area, had a family room with a double bed and 2 singles. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and the room and bathroom was clean and bright. Particularly liked the complimentary tea and coffee in reception, nice idea. We paid extra for breakfast , children under 16 eat free. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection to choose from. Service was good and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, Manager at Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier Inn Braintree.

I am glad to know that you have found our reception staff friendly and found our rooms clean and bright. I shall pass your comments to our team and will utilise your response to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.


Once again, thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
1.1 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Braintree
375 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halstead
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
5.6 mi away
Rivenhall Hotel
Rivenhall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Witham
383 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village

Property: Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village
Address: Cressing Road | Fowlers Farm, Braintree CM77 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bag some bargains at the Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village - peacefully situated just over half a mile from Freeport Designer Village. We're the same distance from the Freeport Train Station with fast links to Stansted Airport and Greater London. Business guests are also well placed here. Retail might be less on your mind though if you're on the guest list at wedding venues The Fennes, Gosfield Hall and Leez Priory. Or if you fancy history at Hedingham Castle or some outdoor fun at Great Notley Country Park. Whatever brings you to Braintree, enjoy all the comforts you'd expect including an onsite restaurant, a spacious room and a comfy bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the M11 junction 8, follow signs to A120 Colchester & Freeport Shopping Village. At Galley's Corner Roundabout, take forth exit and then left into Wyevale Garden Centre. The hotel is adjacent to Fowlers Farm and garden centre. Transport and local information: Braintree Train Station 2 miles Riverside Sports 1 Mile Castle Headingham 8 Miles Stanstead Airport 16.5 Miles Cinema Complex & Bowling Alley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Braintree (Freeport Village) Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Premier Inn Hotel Braintree Freeport Village Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing