We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Nando's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #28 of 122 Restaurants in Braintree
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Typical Nando's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went to Nando's last Friday evening with a couple of friends for dinner. When we arrived it was rather busy as it often is and we were promptly greeted and told there would be a wait of 20-30 minutes for a table. We accepted this and took a seat and were soon told, after about 5 minutes, that a table was ready for us.

We were told one of their ovens was broken so some things on the menu weren't available.

We placed our orders and the starters arrived almost instantly quickly followed by the mains, before the starters had been finished. It felt a little rushed and would have been nicer if it was slowed down a little.

The food was exactly what you'd expect from Nando's, although this time I thought it was not as hot as it could have been - perhaps it had been waiting to be bought to us for a minute or two.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewT273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Fast, quick food and its lovely!! My only issue would be that staff just stand around when they have nothing to do

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurenx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Tasty chicken with spicy sauces, always good. They should slow things down a bit though, it wasn't busy but they really rushed me through ordering. Given more time i would have ordered more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabar, null, Nauru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its Chicken!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love a nandos its chicken or more chicken but for me thats fine. Free re-fills on drinks and a very reasonablly priced menu. Its not romantic and if you dont fancy chicken is not the place for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CHICKEN GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went to Braintree Nandos on friday 26 oct .We were seated quickly and politly by the waitress.We placed our order of a platter for 2 and had it in front of us in less than 10 mins. Everything tasted great and we had 4 reg sides which for me could have been a bit bigger ,but then im greedy. All in all a good lunch and would go again.Gave it 4 star because of the smallish sides.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chippy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing