We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 months straight. The main reason I chose to return was the restaurant service. Each morning and evening the staff were very friendly, always polite and most helpful. Especially Timi. She made my stay very enjoyable. Even my awkward preference towards meals was always catered for 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    152
    64
    17
    20
See reviews for
148
94
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could not have been better!

After staying at the west ham united hotel on the Friday, we were made to check out at 8am due to it being match day, we couldn't check back in till 8:30pm.
As me and my friend went out on the Friday night, we had very little sleep and nowhere to go.

We turned up at the premier inn to see if they had any rooms spare for us that day and night.
Not only did the premier inn staff make every effort to get us a room, they also allowed us to check in at 9:30am instead of 2pm (their check in time)
Throughout our stay, the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Much better than the previous hotel we had stayed at!

All in all, the hotel was great value for money and we could not have asked for a better experience!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in this area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank At0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Falls well below the North American standard room, no AC, no fridge, no Kleenex tissues, only 2 power points (sockets), only one hand towel and one bath towel each. The room was very hot (about 25c) due to the north circular room you can't leave a window open, the large fan helped but it's not AC. If I had of had my CPAP machine with me I would have had no where to plug it in!! So in truth this premier inn really needs to be revamped and at £90 per night is not even cheap!
On the positive side the we ate in the restaurant and the food was good as was the breakfast and the staff were very friendly. If you are in a pinch in the winter this might do, but in the height of summer I imagine the rooms will be boiling hot! I won't stay again due to the lack of facilities in the rooms and no AC.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitchrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff at this premier inn were very friendly, the location was good for getting into London, an easy walk to the station (although arriving at night in the dark, we chose to pay £5 for a taxi), good value accommodation and good value breakfast. It was very busy at the time we came down for breakfast, but the staff ran around making sure there were clean plates, glasses etc and did it all with a smile

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stay here every time I visit London, you can leave your car go off for the day and book in when you come back. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at this small hotel in april. Must admit i was sceptical at first. Firstly, Secondly and Thirdly, the Receptionst Natalie-joy ( i believe i may have the wrong spelling)was a charming, professional young lady who went above and beyond what we expected. Nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were clean food was fine and locality was good. Some staff were not helpful and had trouble cracking a smile. On the whole , value for money. Tips. for guests....Make sure you ask for Natalie. Tips for management...Get Natalie to train your staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Right on the Circular but very quiet and a good nights sleep. Very helpful staff and good food at attached restaurant. Plenty of secure parking, very convenient for the Excel etc.
As usual at Premier Inn, a very good breakfast to start the day

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkFilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Barking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing