We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, close”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed with a group at this hotel. The restaurant was nice. It was fairly close to the tube station. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and it was great for a group. The restaurant was good. Service was great and the food reasonably priced.

Room Tip: One room had a strong smell of mold and we were moved immediately and they put the room out of servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    155
    67
    20
    22
See reviews for
155
95
17
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

As a one night stay over in London this hotel was on the money, nothing fancy but all I wanted was a hot bath, some food and a good nights sleep.
Easy to find, having negotiated the East London traffic at 5:30pm, plenty of parking. Friendly and efficient receptionist booked in very quickly, everything explained.
Room of the usual high standard, everything where it should have been. Small restaurant as part of main hotel, did not pre book but no problems. My food was fine however my work colleague ordered Sirloin steak which when it came was a little fatty, looking more like a piece of rump.
Had a good night’s sleep but did notice noise from room above more than usual in the morning, might just have been heavy footed guests!
Even though next to a very bust duel carriageway, there was very little road noise, my room faced the road.

Room Tip: My room has fine even though it faced the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't expect glamorous surroundings or glitzy razzmatazz you won't get that here - what you will get is a spotlessly clean room, hot powerful shower, a warm welcome from the reception staff & a good hearty breakfast that allows the children to eat free with you.

We booked a family room & while it was a bit of a squeeze with the extra two childrens beds it wasn't terrible. Beds were comfy, clean & all had a good nights sleep.

All we really want from a hotel room is somewhere clean & comfy to rest our weary heads as normally we're staying overnight or two following a family trip out somewhere & we get that & more from Premier Inn & if you can get the offers of a reduced rate even better

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wurley329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stay in this part of London usually at Beckton but Beckton was fully booked so hence the next nearest was Barking. The hotel was spotless and as always the beds are to die for I can honestly say Premier Inn have the best beds of any hotel ever end of. The great thing also is a choice of pillow as I like a soft pillow so having a choice is fab why dont all hotels do this. The staff were very professional and helpfull especially John on reception nothing was to much trouble and we were very impressed. Parking is excellent as they lock the gates after 10. Now you may think you would hear the noise of the road but we were in room 7 (January 31st 2013) and we had the window open as well and you did not hear a thing which for a hotel next to a busy road is remarkable. We live in the countryside where you can hear a pin drop so take it from me it was really remarkable and there double glazing must be the best you can get. The food we had was excellent had such a lovely meal and the food at this premier inn is the best I have eaten at any premier inn. All in all I really cant fault this premier inn and will stay here again and again. Well done Premier Inn Barking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

very friendly staff. found the hotel "child friendly". not many other hotels I looked at were offering a family room. other hotels were offering me 2 single rooms instead but Premier Inn gave me a family room so that I could staff in one room with my wife and 2 daughters ages 11 and 5 yrs. Very happy overall!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drshahbaz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice with good location to suit my plans, The stay were good and seemed to care about my visit.
Rooms were of same standard of any premier inn that I've stayed in. Thought the price was Ok value but would like to see some more reduced prices.

Overall good visit with all my friends enjoying it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junejordan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at many premierinn's around the country and they are all very much the same, therefore I will explain the points that I wanted to know before booking.
This premierinn does have a bar, the website is quite vague about this, but there is a bar with restaurant. The prices are very reasonable for London, the food quality is good, breakfast is not the buffet style but very generous portions, can't fault the food or drink. Staff are very polite and always asking if everything is ok.
2 nights in a family room only cost us £88.
There is a Tesco within 2 minutes walk for any shopping needs, fuel or cash machine.
Private car park with electric gate which closes during night.
Barking tube station is about 15 minute walk from the premierinn with obvious access into the city with a 30 minute ride, £16 return to Westminster for 2 adults, 9 year old went free..
The hotel is right on the A406 leading to A14, M11, M25, M1& A1 for easy access, lots of 50 mile per hour speed cameras about so be careful.
All in all would definitely return, as we visit London a lot, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room, downstairs can be noisy if there are inconsiderate guests upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilgax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#585 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Barking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Barking Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Barking Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a stay based in East London, Premier Inn London Barking gets you close to the key locations. Right next to the north circular (A406/A13 junction) and with free parking, it's a handy base if you're travelling. And with Barking Station just minutes away, you'll also be well connected to the capital's overland and underground networks. Zip into the city for a meeting at Canary Wharf, catch a headline act at the O2 Arena, cheer on your team at West Ham United Football Club, then enjoy a warm welcome back in Barking where you'll find everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Barking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barking Hotel Barking
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing