We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget London Barking
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$72
Travelodge
View Deal
Ruskin Hotel(London)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky 8 Hotel(Ilford)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Ilford)
$43
$42
Travelocity
View Deal
Best Western Greater London Hotel(Ilford)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
71
151
142
69
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
151
142
69
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlevalue for moneyfree parkingvery clean hotelgreat showerbudget priceunderground stationplenty of parkingstaying at this hoteltescoathleticsdryerzoneexcel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at Barking and frankly it was excellent...very clean tidy and friendly and all at a very reasonable cost with still only a 5 minute drive to Excel for my exhibition. Superb.I stay in business hotels all of the time and have been happy with Ibis - 4 nights just this week!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BenKench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule_1_Hotel, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel is good value for money and the reception staff are friendly. If you are travelling by tube then it is a good 15 minutes walk to the hotel. If walking best to get the hotel to send you the directions direct. Hotel is next door to a premier Inn and a slightly better Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike-The-Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule_1_Hotel, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Bad serviçe, I stayed three night but never my room was clean, out of one manager, breakfast very simple and the brakfast room very dusty and with a lack os space. Now I don't recomend this hotel for all trippers.

thanks
Paulo Oliveira

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank p0liveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule_1_Hotel, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Poor hygiene in toilet. Stinking. Cannot accept no plate toilet Seat (I booked 3 ibis budget hotel in different city, but only Barking one have this design). I stay at barking in three night with two guy. Every day I need to clean toilet by boil water. Please imagine a case when living with female.............-.-" Some urine stay on toilet after used by male. On the other hand, I need to change key 2 time in three night. I don't known what happening in room lock system. Although that is unhappy experience, but hotel staff is helpful to solve this problem. So I give 5 marks in service section.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FWongHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule_1_Hotel, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. On the other hand I am glad that you were happy by the service received from ourt team. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Ibis Budget Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

2 night stay, hotel okay, cheap price, cheap hotel.
Problem being the people staying there, bar in Hotel next door closes at 1am, that's when everyone comes back.......
Staff helpful, had no remote for two days, got told, we're trying to find it.
Bed not the best but okay, same as the room etc, for the price can not complain, however, have stayed in other Ibis around the UK and have been a lot better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BigCDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule_1_Hotel, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews