We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Barking
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is all you expect from the ibis group. Its clean enough with secure parking. Usual don't bother breakfast but they do a good meal deal next door at the premier and its open to anyone. The deal is as follows
Starter main and desert
pint of beer or glass of wine
all you can eat breakfast and they will make you a pack up picnic for lunch. All for 22 quid! The ibis will order you food if you prefer instead of their menu. Rooms are a little above basic but absolutely fine. Its an easy drive to excel but do avoid popping into barking behind the hotel. Barking is about as rough as your gonna find! If you do head off there either take a weapon or safety in numbers.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spadgeHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met the Ibis Group expectations and disappointed to hear that you have not been tempted to experience our Food and Beverage offers. We will be delighted to welcoming you again in your next vit to London and will be happy if you could contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com.
Kind Regards
Mounia Lejmi
Ibis London Barking General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Barking
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 444 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petestacey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff and service in the hotel were excellant and the rooms are very clean and modern. The location of the hotel was about 2-3 minutes away from local bus services and about 5 minutes from town centre. The best was it was handy for getting to Upton Park for any West Ham United F.C. home matches.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the [Hotel Name]. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Overall it was very good stay. I found the hotel as expected neat & clean. Front desk staff very friendly and house keeping did a real good job everyday. Location otherwise very good but a little far away from Barking Train station. Tesco super store is just a minute walk away which is open 24 hours and that makes the difference. Breakfast quality was very good too. Eggs a little hard, should be kept a little soft. Having worked for two decades with Intercontinental, holiday Inn and Marriott ***** hotels as Rooms Division Manager, I yet found this budget property a real comfortable and good one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaff512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne525
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I spent 4 nights in this hotel. On our arrival in Barking we took a cab and get at the hotel in a few minutes for 6.20£. After checking out we had the receptionist call a taxi (a private service, I suppose, because the car wasn't provided with a taximeter) and this time the ride to the station costed 7£. Anyway the station is a fifteen minutes walk far from the hotel. We didn't check the possibility to reach the hotel by bus.

On our arrival we were "welcomed" by a drain smell at the reception desk which wouldn't wear off on the following days of our stay.
The staff were nice and helpuf. The room was clean, comfortable and equipped with a hairdryer and a good TV set. We didn't test the Wi-Fi connection which is on payment. We didn't have breakfast but ate once an expensive terrible pizza which I defintely not recommend. Nevertheless we can't say much more about the quality of the food.
Fortunately there's a huge Tesco store behind the hotel (5 min. walk).

Taken as a whole we had a good experience and I think we'll be stayng here again if necessary.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moritz309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojosh18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the Barking tube station, 10 minutes' drive from the O2 and ExCeL exhibition centres and 20 minutes from Tower Bridge and central London. Reception is open 24 hours a day and there is a restaurant and bar on site. The bar serves snacks around the clock and breakfast is available any time from 06.30 until 10.00 a'clock on weekdays with a late riser offer until 12.00 pm and from 06.30 until 12.00 pm on weekends. The hotel has 86 rooms with large double beds and built in freeview HD TVs. All rooms have warm air heating as well as air cooling, power jet showers and WIFI access. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel's 15-minute satisfaction guarantee promises to provide a solution to any problem the hotel may be responsible for, within 15 minutes, or your room is free of charge. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. The Ibis London Barking hotel is a modern London hotel with 86 rooms. Located only 15 minutes drive from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. The City and London Bridge are a short drive away. Our contemporary rooms comes with satellite, Freeview TV & air cooling. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. We are currently undergoing modernization work. Disruption will be kept to a minimum and should not impact on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Barking Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing