We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Barking
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

3 nights stay, very comfortable small rooms, works very hospitable staff, clean rooms, cleaned bathroom. Only food choice could be better.Good transport links to the city center, well that is a parking lot.As first time really liked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAZVYDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    158
    99
    37
    31
See reviews for
72
129
34
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

One night stay over the weekend. Stay was as I expect with only a few points: as pedestrians getting in / out only via carpark and electronic gate not working. Corridors had a drain smell. Housekeeping staff were very noisy first thing Sunday morning. Shower cabin size was good with good water pressure. Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VelmaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for six nights the end of November to December 5th. The room was very comfortable and so was the bed. Our room was away from the highway so we did not have a problem of traffic noise. We ate in the Hotel on 3 nights the food was good, but service was slow and items of cutlery were slow to appear. Breakfast had a good variety, however the sauasages were undercooked and on three occasions the meat was still pink in the centre whilst the skins were only a pale brown. We were told that they must be cooked because they had been in the oven for the recommended 12 minutes, no replacement was offered. We arosethe first morning to find that the water in the shower came out of rthe junction at the wall instead of from the shower head, this was fixed during the afternoon. On Tuesday morning the water was only lukewarm [no shower] on returning at 5pm the hot water was cold and stayed cold until we went to bed only to be nice and hot the following morning. Complaints had been made by workmen in the morning and also in theevening as well as by us. Certainly much less value than expected especially as we were charge £3.00 for parking the car in the car park each night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed one night to go to a concert. Check in was fine.
Noted a bit of an odd smell in the reception area that was a bit off putting.
The room was adequate with hanging space, TV, tea and coffee facilities. It was clean too. The bed was comfy.
No lock on bathroom door but not a big issue. However the door to bathroom was quite stiff so when used in the night woke up the other person.
However, again there was an odd smell in the room. It was as if someone had smoked in there but some time ago. We did open the window for a while but as it's near a very busy road we couldn't leave it for long.
It is not particularly close to Barking tube/station.
We didn't pay much and it was fine as we just wanted a bed for the night but not likely to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I am disappointed to hear that you have had a bad experience at the Ibis Barking hotel, we always strive to provide the best service. Please feel free to contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending an event and the ExCel Exhibition centre and was very impressed, the room was spotless and very well designed and you could just see some of the london skyline from the window, check in was smooth with no hassle as well as checking out, staff were incredibly helpful and friendly both day and night staff, the bar and restaurant served lovely food although it did take quite a while (30+mins) for food to arrive but it was worth the wait, although right next to a main road I personally did not hear a sound and the room had air con facilities, the only downside to this lovely hotel is that unless you are driving there it is quite a bit of hassle to get to as it is quite a distance from Barking station and the bus services only bring you within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, overall it was a lovely stay and would happily stay here again for any future events.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisdelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and looking forward to welcoming you again. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

my brother and I were travelling to London for a convention,
we arrived at the hotel soaked to the bone, freezing cold and very tired. (travelling from Wales) i ordered online a twin room due to us being siblings not partners. we arrived to a fully booked hotel where we were shoved into a double disabled room, which nearly killed my brother.
i have been very ill for a short time and required specific sleeping methods, i cannot sleep led down i have to sit up or i am unable to breath. i tried this and the bed pushed clean away from the wall, (Clearly not good for someone disabled either).
i am deaf also and every single person working in this ibis had a foreign accent so i was unable to hear or understand them at all.
the 1st night was horrible, its late autumn and very cold but the room was like in a tropical country, with no air-conditioning, (it didnt work).
i had to sleep on the hard floor and lean onto a semi sturdy bed and both myself and my brother were so hot we found it hard to sleep. this inturn made us late every day for our convention which we paid lots of money for,
breakfast was standard, if not slightly undercooked, but fine. we then returned to the room for a shower, (disabled) its more of a wet room, however there is no way to stop anyone slipping, my brother really hurt himself, how terrible would that be if he were disabled and he fell. its already terrible that an able bodied person slipped and fell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_bing86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused. Please feel free to contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barking hotels

Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was based at this hotel for 3 nights whilst working in the area.
It was extremely clean and tidy although there was some noise from the main road outside.
The bar prices were very reasonable as were the restaurant prices.
This is the second time that I have stayed here and I would be very happy to stay here again.
In my view the hotel was very good value for money and the staff were some of the friendliest that I have come across.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesburgess5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#558 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Barking

Property: Ibis London Barking
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the Barking tube station, 10 minutes' drive from the O2 and ExCeL exhibition centres and 20 minutes from Tower Bridge and central London. Reception is open 24 hours a day and there is a restaurant and bar on site. The bar serves snacks around the clock and breakfast is available any time from 06.30 until 10.00 a'clock on weekdays with a late riser offer until 12.00 pm and from 06.30 until 12.00 pm on weekends. The hotel has 86 rooms with large double beds and built in freeview HD TVs. All rooms have warm air heating as well as air cooling, power jet showers and WIFI access. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel's 15-minute satisfaction guarantee promises to provide a solution to any problem the hotel may be responsible for, within 15 minutes, or your room is free of charge. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. The Ibis London Barking hotel is a modern London hotel with 86 rooms. Located only 15 minutes drive from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. The City and London Bridge are a short drive away. Our contemporary rooms comes with satellite, Freeview TV & air cooling. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. We are currently undergoing modernization work. Disruption will be kept to a minimum and should not impact on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Barking Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing