We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice,clean small hotel.Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Barking
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice,clean small hotel.Friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Comfortable ,small hotel ,with excelent new beds.I sleep very good,rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAZVYDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and looking forward to welcoming you again. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    158
    99
    37
    31
See reviews for
72
129
34
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Large room with slightly too hard queen sized bed. The room was very quiet and clean, with working air-conditioning. The third pillow provided in most Ibis's was not provided.
The location was walkable from Barking station, through the most rubbish strewn streets we have encountered anywhere in the world.
The prices at the large Tesco's 2 doors up were so low as to be worth travelling halfway round the world to see.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debra3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

A very typical Ibis hotel (having stayed in many) with free fenced car parking always available - unlike Ibis Greenwich which extended its hotel over the existing car park. One plus point the Manageress at Ibis Barking amended my hotel booking easily and without fuss.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ibis Barking hotel. I will share your comments with the team and I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one for easy access to the east end. The hotel is situated adherent to a busy three lane highway. Traffic noise was evident but manageable.
The rooms are basic but I found mine to be clean and comfortable.
The bathroom was a self contained modular unit which was functional and no more.
Towels and soap/shampoo were provided.
The floor was of a laminate construction and was clean and free of dust bunnies.
Breakfast was buffet style, acceptable quality with no frills.
All in all an acceptable budget hotel, no frills but no shocks either.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services . Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I have just woken from the worst sleep I've had since my children were new born. I stay in a lot of hotels due to work this is in last position by a long shot. Sharing a room and the second bed that I'm sleeping in is a draw, it's got a wooden ridge the one side and a shelf just above head level the other. I've been banging my head and side in all night. The mattress is shockingly hard and are on top of sheets of board not beds, very basic television channels, towels must be 15 years old, the beer in the bar is flat and the bar man tried to over charge me. but the rooms have an excellent shower.
I've got a 16 hour shift ahead of me which is going to be hell after the appalling night I've had.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrCarlD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I am disappointed to hear that you have had a bad experience at the Ibis Barking hotel, we always strive to provide the best service. Please feel free to contact me on h2042-gm@accor.com. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barking hotels

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Was here for six nights. Shared a room with my sister. We booked ahead so the rates were relatively okay as opposed to paying across the counter.

Room Tip: Always book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISBARKING, General Manager at Ibis London Barking, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future. Mounia Lejmi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#559 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#573 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Barking

Property: Ibis London Barking
Address: Highbridge Road, Barking IG11 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the Barking tube station, 10 minutes' drive from the O2 and ExCeL exhibition centres and 20 minutes from Tower Bridge and central London. Reception is open 24 hours a day and there is a restaurant and bar on site. The bar serves snacks around the clock and breakfast is available any time from 06.30 until 10.00 a'clock on weekdays with a late riser offer until 12.00 pm and from 06.30 until 12.00 pm on weekends. The hotel has 86 rooms with large double beds and built in freeview HD TVs. All rooms have warm air heating as well as air cooling, power jet showers and WIFI access. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel's 15-minute satisfaction guarantee promises to provide a solution to any problem the hotel may be responsible for, within 15 minutes, or your room is free of charge. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. The Ibis London Barking hotel is a modern London hotel with 86 rooms. Located only 15 minutes drive from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. The City and London Bridge are a short drive away. Our contemporary rooms comes with satellite, Freeview TV & air cooling. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the FOGG'S restaurant, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. Hotel has on-site parking (£3/day) for up to 60 cars.Guests driving must register car at reception. We are currently undergoing modernization work. Disruption will be kept to a minimum and should not impact on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Barking Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing