We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Village

Thai Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Willingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I came to the Thai Village for lunch recently. We had a warm welcome and were shown to our table, which was around the back of the restaurant where most other diners were also placed. We chose from the lunchtime special menu which was an absolute bargain at two courses for £7.95.

The food was completely flawless, so, so tasty and well presented. Can wholeheartedly recommend the chicken satay and the Thai green chicken curry which was hot and spicy but not brutally so. I had a glass of Sauvignon from the 'wine by the glass' menu, which was lovely and really well priced, too.

The waitress was so friendly and sweet and could not have done more to make us feel welcome. We loved it and will be returning with other members of our family and friends. If you're thinking about going, go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank clairelouisemcfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    40
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“POOR ATTITUDE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Three of us were meeting up after a long while and decided to dine at the Thai Village (9th April). Whilst the food was OK the evening was spoilt by the attitude of the lady waiting on us....seemed like she didn't want to be there...maybe she had a presonal problem but it certainly damaged our impression of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Little restaurant tucked away in the village of Willingdon, the food is very nice and the service was outstanding. You won't be disappointed but its not cheap but where is Thai food cheap in the UK.

Helpful?
Thank billtrathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant in village setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

So lucky to have this lovely little restaurant in our village. Friendly and welcoming with tasty well presented dishes. Can recommend the Tom Yum Poh Tek fish soup.

Helpful?
Thank JohnAtk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been here several time and I am continually impressed by the food and the service. I would say this is the No 1 restaurant in Eastbourne.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Village also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Thai Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing