We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomadation, poor service”

Little Tidebrook Farm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Tidebrook Farm
Ranked #3 of 8 Wadhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Me and my partner stayed at the Tidebrook farm for the weekend, to vist fiends nearby. First impressions were good we were greeted by Micheal who owned the b&b with is wife Sally. The room was lovely which was a good size, with an en suite for £70 per a night. Incl breakfast ( dont get your hopes up!!)

Although we cannot fault the accomation the service was poor the owners were no where to be seen through out our stay.

The b&b is on a farm, so me and my boyfriend was looking foward to a fry up and testing out the local produce, as stated in their handbook, unfortnunaly we was let down, The sausages and the scramlbed egg was cold and the bacon was extreamly fatty, dont get us wrong we are not fussy and we could deal with the rubbish breakfast, but the main thing spoiled the lovely b&b was the service by Sally the other owner, she came across as very unintreasted and unwelcoming and if i must say snotty!
Althoughlly her husband Michael was friendly and pleasant she ruined our stay, as im sure otherwise it would have been a perfect b&b.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

We didn't actually get to stay at this B & B so our rating is not on the facilities provided but the way the cancellation was handled.
We made our booking & payment by internet on 7 May, for one night's accommodation for 24 May.
On the 8 May I emailed Sally at the B & B direct, requesting a change from a twin to a double which was immediately confirmed.

We had already departed from home when an email dated 18 May was sent from Little Tidebrook Farm. Their short message advised that as there had been a double booking our accommodation was cancelled. There was an apology but no offer of somewhere else to stay.

This was very inconvenient as I was unable to get access to a computer to find other accommodation. We were travelling in France at the time and Little Tidebrook Farm was to be our first night's stay in England.

The matter was thankfully resolved when I was able to get a message to Sally requesting that she find us a suitable B & B elsewhere, which she did arrange.

I am surprised that it took 11 days for this B & B to discover that they had made a double booking, particularly as we had been in direct contact in the interim. And when they did let us know, there was no offer to make an alternative arrangement for us.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank zimbabwe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theaphilopator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank country78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadhurst hotels
3.2 mi away
Bewl Rookery B&B
Bewl Rookery B&B
#1 of 8 in Wadhurst
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greyhound Inn
The Greyhound Inn
#8 of 8 in Wadhurst
65 reviews
5.9 mi away
Forest Edge Motel
Forest Edge Motel
#2 of 8 in Wadhurst
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Old Vine
The Old Vine
#5 of 8 in Wadhurst
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Best Beech Inn
The Best Beech Inn
#4 of 8 in Wadhurst
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tidebrook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tidebrook Farm

Address: Little Tidebrook Farm Riseden Road, Wadhurst TN5 6NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Wadhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wadhurst
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Tidebrook Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Little Tidebrook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing