We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Golf school...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to James Andrew Golf school for the weekend - 2 full day sessions.

We had a fantastic time learning how to play golf and will be returning in 3 months to have a follow-up session with Tom.

The food was fantastic with the great hospitality of Phillipe and his team.

Highly recommended for individuals who want to learn how to play Golf and enjoy a relaxed weekend away

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m.shingadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 265 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was there on the intermediate course for 2 half days and stayed over in the golf lodge. All in all my experience was very positive. The Pro was great and i have already seen a vast improvement in my game. I enjoyed the course, staff in the restaurant (phillipe) was super friendly and made me feel very welcome. I will defintely come back again and have Phil (the pro) work futher on improving my game as he was brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maluffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I was there recently for a 5-day half-day golf class.
Very nice golf course (both the 18 holes and the 9-hole par 3),good practice range, very good video equipment and excellent coach. A week of golf done with pleasure.
The hotel is simple and very nice.
The pub/restaurant is very nice as well. Menu is a bit limited when you stay a full week there but service and quality of food are very good.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leunamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The weekend was all I hoped for. Set in tranquil surroundings, the accommodation and club house were lovely. The food was delicious and good value. All the staff were really friendly. Tom, our golf pro, tuned in to what we wanted to get out of the golf school very quickly. It was a great success. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfingsheens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I attended a 3 day course with my business partner and a client and found it to be excellent to every level of my stay. From the golf tuition itself , the accommodation , the food quality and the level of service all of which were to the highest standard . Surprisingly after two and a half days of tuition we actually come back relaxed and more to the point had some positive feedback on our golf habits which I am now working on at the range.
I found the golf tuition to be constructive and recommend to all golfers whom are struggling to give this a go , I am off 18 H/C myself and really do believe I will now get down into the low teens which I have been attempting to do for a long while as the practice/tuition facilities Sedlescombe really do show things in a different light to that shown by your club pro at half hour a time .
With regard to the accommodation it was first class and the rooms were spotless with beds as comfortable as my own , only slight downside was that there was no shower cubicle but it did have a bath tub with a hand held shower over .
Lastly the food ....they didn't let us down and we had the choice to order fresh fish from the local market with a promise that the catch will be served on your plate within 8 hours , I had Plaice one night then Dover Sole the other which was so large it filled my total plate .
Will definitely come again ....maybe I'm dreaming but next time ill be going with the view to getting me down into single figures !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I have just spent 5 days at Sedlescombe, on a 5 half day tuition break and were so impressed that before we left we re-booked for August this year!
The tuition is well structured, comprehensive, and very varied (Thank you Tim you were great!) - something to suit everyone, beginners improvers and low handicappers alike, with the perfect balance of teaching, practice pauses and video analysis. Daily printouts of our video progress (before and after each lesson) proved invaluable, and were collated in a folder along with tips and hints on putting, lies, pitching, chipping and bunkers, for future use, so useful to know that we did not have to scribble notes or memorise points we were unsure of, during lessons. During the afternoons we practised our new knowledge on the beautiful course, which is in excellent condition. The pro shop staff were very helpful and we were measured and had clubs shortend too, all on site.

All the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to oblige. The restaurant and bar area staff provide freshly prepared food all day (including fresh fish collected from the harbour each day and bought to order!) Sam and her staff were all delightful and so efficient even when busy.

It was so refreshing to feel the friendly atmosphere everywhere, and although we had an intense (for us) 5 days, we also felt we had had a holiday!

There are many places of interest around Sedlescombe to visit too during free time or an extended break, sea front, castles gardens and Battle of Hastings historical sites.

Altogether a really enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were very good and close to all the ameneties, although a few of the King rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lookglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from an excellent 2 day golf school at Sedlescombe Golf. Golf tuition was first class (thanks Phil), it was well structured, thought provoking and not over bearing in any way. You were simply given concise drills or changes to your game and given the space to practice and test on the range or on the par 3 or full course. The school is extremely well setup and should be beneficial for beginner or a low handicap player. Superb.

The course lodge, where we stayed for one night, was spacious, very comfortable and well equipped.

We ate at the golf club for lunch and the evening meal. Food was fantastic and the service friendly and professional, despite being a busy Saturday night.

In essence, i find it very hard to find a fault with the whole setup. For anyone looking to attend a golf school for a day or longer (no matter what your standard of golf is) will certainly not be disappointed.

First class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackbeeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedlescombe
0.6 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedlescombe Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedlescombe Golf Hotel

Address: Kent Street | A21, Sedlescombe TN33 0SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Sedlescombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Price Range: $114 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedlescombe Golf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedlescombe Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing