We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great golf hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Certificate of Excellence
S W London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great golf hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very lucky with the weather - the hotel was very comfortable, food excellent and staff really helpful. The course was well maintained and quite a challenge!
As others have mentioned the rooms are large and there are golf lockers by the entrance.

Room Tip: If you are a keen golfer you may prefer a room overlooking the course........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suevinales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    66
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
101
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

booked into sedlescombe golf hotel whilst working in nearby battle.

was made to feel really welcome from the get go.......

rooms are in a quiet lodge away from the clubhouse. very spacious with a view of the golf course.....


room had bath with shower attachment but i made do...tho water was soooooo hot....too hot to be honest

great food. and great value. it even made.me take photos of my meat platter starter and fish stew main to send. to my wife

the hotel were great suggesting i could run round the golf course when i asked where i could run.....those par fives are hilly!

lovely breakfast. had the full English . every element was quality and there was even a home made hash brown hmmm

id recommend to anyone whether you are a golfer or not......

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximusDecimusYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked a three - half day (2 nights) golf break. Having been on similar I had an idea of what to expect and I was not disappointed. First off, from the moment I arrived to the moment I left all the staff were absolutely fantastic. I was made to feel so welcome. As a singleton, the pro shop were more than happy to ask me a local three ball if I could join them. Happy to say they were more than accommodating, and despite the slightly dubious handicaps I greatly enjoyed the round. The course is enjoyable with a mix of holes for all abilities and in good condition. Although the tuition was structured, it was flexible and tailored to the needs of the group. Even though I am a single figure handicapper, I learned a lot and came away with plenty to work on. As a bonus, my swing was videos and a hand out was provided to me at the end showing before and after shots of my swing to prove a useful reminder for my practice. The hotel room was very comfortable, a nice bed, a good bath with no shower (which I was told by the superb manager, will be resolved post season), a good digital TV and the other facilities you would expect. The food was of very good standard, in a style gastro pub style. I can heartily recommend the 'Greens' burger. My departure, though sad, was made good by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, whose attentiveness and good attitude I cannot overstate. I would highly recommend this venue to golfers and non-golfers a like whether solos, partners or groups.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Part of a gold package which was excellent as well. Good facilities - only issue was not having a shower but after intensive golfing a bath was fine. Good breakfast at the golf school reception
Good view of course from room, nice leather sofa and tea/coffee making facilities. Locker for storing golf equipment near entrance

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb56422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were running the Hasting Half Marathon and booked this last moment, £69 per room, B&B. Not expecting an awful lot we were super pleased to walk in to the entriely separate 'hotel' that has clearly been built very recently. We stayed in Room 14 and were thrilled to walk in to it. Massive bed, thick, expensive bed sheets, LCD TV and a beautifully appointed bathroom. Clean, comfortable - simply ideal.

THe breakfast was fantastic, a range of full English, home made muesli or home made porridge plus fruit, coffee, tea etc. You'd pay £10 per breakfast at least in London. The staff came into their own at breakfast - a very friendly man who wished us luck in the race and an even more helpful lady who printed a map of the start for the half marathon to show us where to park. Thanks for your help guys (we made it...just!)

Advice to maangement: keep and reward your great staff; a sign on the entrance pointing to the 'check in' rather than the bar would help start the stay as well as the rooms and food help to finish it!

Room Tip: Room 14 - top floor, massive bathroom. My sister and boyfirend had room 8 on the ground floor - sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night ahead of my running the Hastings Half Marathon. We got a bargain last minute deal, so it was fantastic value for bed and breakfast at £69.

Really impressed at the spacious and comfy rooms. Really warm and cosy, nicely done out, with a huge comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Also a plus to have good tea and coffee facilities too. Breakfast was lovely, and we also had dinner in the evening which was delicious and good value - I would recommend the burger and onion rings!

Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a golf package. The room was fantastic - only improvement would be a proper shower - however after a full day of golf, the bath was wonderful.

Breakfast was excellent, food in the evening was first class - excellent fresh fish, collected to order.

Sports bar was great for football and relaxing in the evening.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the golf facilities are first class.

Great length par 3 course for practice and a decent 18 hole course. Golf tuition and facilities are some of the best I have seen.

A great package - well done1

Room Tip: My room - 17 - was enormous with a big, comfortable double bed and two single beds. Air con and sate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonLo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedlescombe
0.6 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
198 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
104 reviews
24.1 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedlescombe Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedlescombe Golf Hotel

Property: Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Address: Kent Street | A21, Sedlescombe TN33 0SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Sedlescombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sedlescombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedlescombe Golf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sedlescombe Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing