We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max (imum) points!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Max the receptionist is the most professional, helpful and friendly premier inn staff member I have met. She told me she was new to the job but to me it seemed like she has been in this industry for years. Thanks for my fan you provided me on a very warm night. A credit to the establishment!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 882 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Although the hotel was clean and in the main comfortable, thought it was over priced for what we got. The bed was too soft and there were not enough pillows and they were too soft also. The room was very hot and there was no air con. Double room, but only 1 comfy chair so one of us had to sit on the bed to watch TV, but then the TV was not central to the bed so not altogether comfortable. Not enough Tea, coffee and milk, had to ask for me. Was not told about the Good Night Guarantee either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed here on many occasions. I live in South Africa but stay here the odd night about twice a year while visiting family/friends in the area. I have come to look on it as home from home. Food is in the adjacent pub, always good. The rooms are always exceptionally comfortable and clean. Not a bad thing to say - perhaps a lift would be a bonus as I sometimes find it hard lugging a heavy suitcase up the stairs. All in all a great stay and exceptionally comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What fab staff, they way completely out of their way to help us. Got breakfast for my husband at 5am!! Restaurant staff great too, made the kids feel very welcome.
Clean comfortable rooms.And brillant service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very good hotel, friendly staff, easy to find, good breakfast which would have been better if included in price. Room was a bit stuffy and no air con.but overall a good and restful night. Wifi connection limited but did not use as unsure about external provider.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Car park very crowded with non residents vehicles due to the "eat before 6.30" food offers at the restaruant. We had to wait a while to be seated for dinner even though the place was half empty by the time we went for our meal

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911DerekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We arrived at a hotel on a hot summers day and was greeted by friendly hotel staff who were very helpful. The room was more spacious than other Premier inns we have stayed at. The bed was firm and comfortable. No biscuits were provided so it was lucky we packed our own! Dinner at the Brewers Fayre restaurant was average but priced well with a 2 for £10 offer. Dessert was a highlight with White chocolate cheesecake and Oreo cookie pie. The room was quite hot over night with no Air conditioning although a fan was provided. Breakfast was superb with all you can eat continental and Full English. Serve it yourself style! Overall we would give this hotel a 4 out of 5 and would recommend it to others. Perfect for a short trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
2.6 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
100 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
234 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 8 in Lewes
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#4 of 8 in Lewes
397 reviews
4.1 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
6.4 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#5 of 8 in Lewes
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newhaven
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing