We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 98softail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 298 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

First the good: the rooms are pretty big, clean, bed is fine enough. This all warrants a perfectly fine hotel. But...then the Days Inn goes out of their way in ensure you have a bad experience.

When we first walked into the room, we were overwhelmed with an extremely powerful smell of cleaning product. After a couple more smells, we realized it was an overboard Febreeze job that did little to cover the fact that someone had been smoking in the room...alot. No other rooms were available, so we were stuck with Febreeze/tobacco room.

The second issue is that it's loud! You can hear everything that happens in the hall and the room next to you. This was especially fun as we were next to the breakfast area and were awoken at 6:30 by conversations of other hotel guests. ...and we were woken up again at 7...7:30...

Finally, what is with the staff? Every interaction with them was unpleasant. Asking for an extra blanket illicited an obvious, over the top sigh, as she had to let me know what a huge burden I was putting on her. Check in was greeted with an unsmiling middle aged woman who spoke with a sharp tone, and when I asked what my room number was, she said "It's on the card sir!". When I informed her it wasn't, her response wasn't to apologize, but take the card without a word, write the number down on the card and slam it back on the counter without a word. I was nothing but polite the entire time so I wonder what in the hell her problem was and why was it taken out on customers? The final customer service award goes to the lady in the morning. When asking for a late checkout, I was told in a very rude to "Sir, we have a lot of other guests coming and can't be making exceptions..." at this point I hung up. I'm perfectly fine being told I can't get a late checkout. I'm not okay with miserable clerks treating me like I'm the worlds biggest jerk for asking.

After writing this...why did. I give it even two stars? This was a miserable hotel experience and it didn't have to be. Treating customers with a modicum of dignity would go a long way. But I'm done with this place and recommend it only to those who enjoy surly clerks who take their bad days out on customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

After checking in and got into room, the heat was turned off(mind you, it was 10 degrees outside), it had to be in the 50's. It took forever to get warmed up, and I don't believe the heater was working properly. Luckily I took a shower that night because in the morning there was no hot water. The bed was comfortable and slept well, but overall it was not a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We try very hard to provide our guests with a good experience. I am sorry for the issues that inconvenienced you while you were here. We appreciate you bringing this up to us and this will be brought before our staff and definitely taken care of.

Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope that you might give us another chance if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tarany A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girard
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 37 in Youngstown
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#16 of 37 in Youngstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Address: 1615 E Liberty St, Girard, OH 44420-2419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Girard
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Girard
Girard Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing