We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sink in bathroom was extremely low (physically, not the water pressure). Toilet paper holder was so tight it was hard to get paper off, ending up using the spare roll instead. On the positive side, our room was right next to the breakfast area and fairly loud tv, and we did not hear it. Breakfast was pretty good for this level of motel. Also, access to 2nd floor was by stairs only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHEILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

we were put in one of the last 2 rooms by the end door, when we entered through that door, the odor was not pleasant at all, the chair in our room was very musty smelling and we had to leave the bathroom exaust fan on at night so it could help cover up the noise of doors being slamed shut. We stayed 2 nights and if we had not pre-paid we would have left after the first night. I travel with my husband for business and this was not one i would stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DESELL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANGELIQUE F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

airconditioner wasn't working very well and the room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time, just had an unplesant odor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VALERIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Sofa stained in room. Difficulty in checking in. Always unable to get receipt when checking out because updating system.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMESRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed there on Friday, August 10, 2012. Our room smelled like "Barf" and cleaners. The carpet was very wet. There were no other rooms because the motel was full. It was also later at night (around 9:00 PM) when we checked in). Even though we booked this place weeks ago, based on pretty decent reviews, we felt we got a horrible room. My children were going to use the pool, but it was too full. Then they were going to use the hot tub, but it wasn't filled. There were tools left in the exercise room too. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Not worth any money! We would have loved to received a refund! We have stayed at two Days Inns now, and we will never stay at another one!

Room Tip: Ask to view the room and the rest of the place before paying for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girard
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 37 in Youngstown
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#16 of 37 in Youngstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Address: 1615 E Liberty St, Girard, OH 44420-2419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Girard
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girard
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Girard
Girard Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing