We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Barn at Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Four of us stayed here for seven days from 11/7/14.Certainly unusual with its old world charm but has all the amenities for a great stay?Cleanliness of a very high order.Lovely quiet garden to relax in the evening.I like old holiday cottages and this is one of the best.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridavisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Such a relaxing holiday in a truly magical location. Great hospitality from the owners and local people. Walks in the Ashdown Forest, local towns,Chartwell,Standen are just a few of the must see places.Best pub for food and hospitality is The Fountain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jscoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
516 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 917 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just got home after three nights in this lovely old barn. There are two really nice double rooms and three bathrooms. The lounge area is great and a decent kitchen. As you'd expect from a converted barn that is very old, there are some interesting aspects like having to get through a three foot high door to enter the bathroom from one of the bedrooms. The grounds are great and the dogs loved playing around. The only slight issue (and not the fault of the owners) is that even though two pubs are only a mile away, you cannot really walk, and the taxi cost a ridiculous £15.
A great few days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed for a few days in May. A lovely place, wonderful hosts - a really tranquil location with a farm shop and butchers around the corner (great sausages and scrumpy on tap).
I believe there are some really nice pubs close by - but we never felt the need to leave this bucolic place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobbesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

we were truly lucky to stay at this beautiful barn for halloween and what a great week we had! the owner had put out a gorgeous afternoon tea and some wonderful scary halloween extras for my teenage daughters to enjoy which only added to the fun. as a mum of teenagers this has wifi (which as most parents would agree is a godsend!)There are some gorgeous dog walks and the chicken and geese are such fun to feed.
We will be booking again and I must say I shed a tear when it was time to leave!
I would recommend the local farm shop (just across the road) it has fabulous local produce (try the locally produced cider)
The inside of the barn is a real Tardis and bedrooms are very large with en/suites. One has a walk-in wardrobe! Downstairs there is a large and very well stocked kitchen, downstairs cloakroom and a beautiful openplan lounge. The garden is very large and has beautiful views you can hear the river as it flows under the mill. The close village of Hartfield is a must as you can visit the Winnie the pooh shop (which used to be visited reguarly by AA Milne and son) we had a lovely lunch in the anchor pub and the village is real choclate box setting. The owner of the barn was really lovely as I arrived home and realised I'd left a bag behind and kept it safe until I was able to collect.
I think the barn would appeal to anyone really who is looking for a week of pure relaxation and some gorgeous walks and days out.

Room Tip: Take your Wellies and a camera
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedgehog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived on Friday 31st of August and met by the owner Wendy who extremely friendly and helpful, showing us around the barn. The barn was cosy with a lot of mod cons including freesat tv. The kitchen was great and Wendy had thought of everything we could possibly need including a dishwasher. The garden was very well kept and beautiful surroundings. We took our telescope to as the skies were quite dark and on a clear night you got a great view of the stars. We were central enough to go to quite a few places like royal tunbridge wells. Also we visited hever castle and also Canterbury. We also had a nice day at battle. The beds in the barn we comfortable and if you like a bit of romance they are all four poster beds. Would definitely recommend the barn to anyone and also we hope to go back again sometime next year.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book this place for your next holiday or long weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartfield
4.5 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
5.1 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Brambletye Hotel
Brambletye Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest Row
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Old Barn at Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Barn at Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill

Property: The Old Barn at Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill
Address: Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill Edenbridge Road | Hartfield, Hartfield TN7 4JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hartfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hartfield
Also Known As:
The Old Barn At Bolebroke Mill Perry Hill Hartfield, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing