We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Annexe at Blacklands Farm, Forest Row
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annexe at Blacklands Farm, Forest Row
Living room and kitchen Dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Annexe at Blacklands Farm, Forest Row
Living room and kitchen
Dining space
Kitchen area
bedroom
Dishwasher, small hob, convection microwave/oven
entrance and dining area
living room with 32' TV
view to kitchen
living room
living room and dining area
view from bed, wardrobe and dresser
bathroom area
small deck area
pathway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Forest Row, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda K
Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at Blacklands Farm Annexe for three nights in February. The accommodation is perfect - clean, spacious and comfortable. The hosts are charming and are willing to provide you with anything extra you may need. However the studio is very well equipped and perfect for cooking meals and having cosy nights in. Forest Row is a magical place and the village has all that you need for a weekend or longer stay. I highly recommend Blacklands Farm Annexe and I have already booked to return next month.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltaylor20...
Stow, Ohio
1 review
“Extremely convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

The Annex had everything we wanted and needed for a great stay. We loved the huge space, very large bathroom & shower, and it was very clean. It is an ideal location for seeing the stately homes of Sussex and western Kent (Knole, Chartwell, Nyman's etc.) as well as the coastal areas of Birling Gap (spectacular chalk cliff), Eastbourne, and Hastings. Parking is on-street, but always easy to find. It is in town but very quiet, set behind the owner's house.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
From the review one can read that its positive, I think they inadvertantly ticked one star instead of 5.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
628lazari
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. The house was lovely,very warm and very pleasant.The host was very polite and helpful. I recomend it to anyone !

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandr...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is located right at the center of the village, surronded by green.
It is very spacious, comfortable and perfectly furnished and cleaned.
Wifi worked perfectly throughout my stay.

The landlords are very kind people. always ready to help whenever I needed. My
children enjoyed playingwith their children. All together, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the accomodation.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the landlord
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michela M
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is located right at the center of the village, surronded by green.
It is very spacious, comfortable and perfectly furnished and cleaned.
Wifi worked perfectly throughout my stay.

The landlords are very kind people. always ready to help whenever I needed. My
children enjoyed playing with their children. All together, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the accomodation.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanlord
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a180921
Elancourt, France
1 review
“Really good”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very nice and comfortable place (for 2 adults ... and maybe a kid).
Owner really pleasant and very helpful.
Could do with a bit more sauce pans and proper cooker.
But otherwise, nothing but positive.
Nice places to visit and discover around, typical villages and very nice walks in forest to make.
Not far from London at all (40 min by train from Three Bridges station).

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearly everything
Liked least: humidity
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasc75
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with my son for about 3 weeks between house moves. We found it very comfortable, and had everything we needed. The owners were extremely helpful and always on hand. Would definitely stay here again should the need arise.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing