We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Saturday night - ordered a takeaway.”
Review of Khans Balti

Khans Balti
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Forest Row
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was absolutely heaving as always for a Saturday, so naturally take away orders were running behind 25 minutes or so.

This wasn’t an issue as the kind staff made sure to keep us updated as to what was going on and even offered us several complimentary drinks!

As always a very happy customer and will be back again and again!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank roblO6535DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

2 separate takeaways, food is tasteless

Both of us have been ill the following day, which resulted in loss of earnings through work.
Place needs to be shut down

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Coodle171180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Tasty curry served promptly by good humoured staff and at a fair price. Love the bring your own drink option. Always a winner with me as restaurants seldom carry a big range of choice and if you bring your own booze, you save a lot and drink what you really want.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JonnyBeenHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Hungry, on our way home from Gatwick, we decided to look for some traditional English(!!) food. We happened upon Khans Balti and were not disappointed! Delicious food, friendly service and well priced. Perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Adam-Rye-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Read some reviews on TA about khans and liked what I read, so I decided to eat there and very pleased I did .
Nice welcome from the staff food was excellent and wonderful flavours .
Very reasonable pricing on food
Large Bottle of Cobra £4.95.
Warm towel to wipe your face/hands .
Overall a very pleasant dining experience.
Thanks khans.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank yorke_jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khans Balti also viewed

Forest Row, East Sussex
 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
Forest Row, East Sussex
 

Been to Khans Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing