We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“alright coffee shop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Coffee Shop

Oasis Coffee Shop
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A family run business offering a range of Coffees,cakes and pastries, sandwiches, breakfast and light lunches.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“alright coffee shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

it a ok coffie shop and is reasonabley priced selling light snakes and drinks such as tea coffee cake miolkshakes coke fanta lemonade etc etc and it has a very nice background to it

Helpful?
2 Thank nathan716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“oasis coffee shop is a must to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I visit Oasis frequently and would highly recommend it. The food is almost excellent, freshly prepared to order and very reasonably priced. The teas and coffees are first-rate. The staff are friendly and efficient and there is always a nice atmosphere. The menu offers a good variety of snacks and meals, something to suit everyone. It's my number one place to meet friends for coffee and they are always impressed. Keep up the good work, you're doing an amazing job.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marie123sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill on Sea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always provides good service and lovely wholesome meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I visited the Oasis most weeks during term time and always was served with well presented and wholesome meals. The coffee and tea is exceptional and the staff friendly and helpful. Always proaud to take special guests there. Long may it continue even in the weird place Robert Clay believes Bexhill to be.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyBexhillonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oasis by name and nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Simon and Nicky run a most welcoming establishment with a great variety of brilliant snacks and coffees etc. The atmosphere is very friendly and we are very confident in recommending the Oasis.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a gem in Bexhill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Bexhill is a weird place. The town centre is dreary, dead, decades behind the times, and unspeakably dreadful. Yet the Oasis Café, half way between the station and the sea front, is a breath of fresh air.

I had the best cup of coffee here that I think I've ever had. It's gorgeous slightly smoky taste lives on in my mind and I can't wait to experience it again. I was told that it is a special blend their suppliers created just for them. It's also reasonably priced.

The menu is limited, and not in any sense exciting. But the food is beautifully prepared and presented. And again it is reasonable.

There is no real indication from the outside that there is anything special about this café. But the experience was just excellent. I'll be back. And I'd recommend it to anyone in or visiting Bexhill. Heaven knows, with excellence in such short supply in this town, this really is a welcome, and welcoming, oasis.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Coffee Shop also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Oasis Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing